ophcrack Icon

A Windows password cracker based on rainbow tables

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
111
4
6
1
20
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • hora123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yeah! I agree with you. Ophcrack is a great free reset tool. But sometimes it can't guarantee my data's security. So for the security of your data, you can use another tool named Windows Password Killer. More details you can download Windows Password Killer in Google. Hope it can help you. Good luck!

    Posted 07/21/2014
  • bgmaus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It worked great! Thank you! However, the CD with the ISO software did not initially do anything when I booted up my computer. So I had to hit F2 when I booted up, and turn off the "fastboot" option, then followed the instructions to have the PC boot up from the CD. Just mentioning that, in case someone else experiences the same issue.

    Posted 07/08/2014
  • stacie22
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I downloaded the free vista tables but i dont know how to add the table to ophack to crack password on my other computer?

    Posted 06/30/2014
  • gottiforlife
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is a life and money saver all rolled into one!

    Posted 06/26/2014
  • quazzy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software rocks!!! It's just recovered my lost login password with hardly any effort and no fuss. For the past year I've been using a fingerprint reader to logon to my laptop. After many "too slow" or "Too fast" comments while trying to use the device, I decided to uninstall it. On rebooting I was met with the password screen, but what was the password???? After much shouting and hair pulling, a friend told me about Ophcrack. So I downloaded the iso file, burnt it to CD and inserted into the drive of my password protected laptop. A few minutes later i'm looking at my lost password. Yesssss. Nuff said It works.

    Posted 04/13/2014
  • djsuess
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great job

    Posted 04/04/2014
  • andyvand1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tested it using a custom win32 (MinGW) build and an OS X build and it worked great. Took exactly 1-3 seconds to recover passwords from hashes

    Posted 01/22/2014
  • boc2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow! It's works!!! OphCrack v3.6.0 found my nine alphabetical characters password on my Windows 7 PC. It saved my time... and my life. Thank you very much guys. Good job.

    Posted 11/28/2013
  • tanar007
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What went wrong? I've got the 3.6.0 version can not find the Windows partition, and so the hashes either. In previous versions of Windows automatically found. This is just so I have it? What do I do? The boot cd warning message will stop.

    Posted 11/22/2013
  • cwluc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As long as you read the directions and don't be silly about mixing Windows versions you'll be fine. Worked like a charm. Thank you. Also I used LinuxLive USB Creator (LiLi) with ophcrack-vista-livecd-3.6.0.iso and that was such a blessing, I'm tired of having all these old "few time use" discs lying around that need to be updated anytime I actually need it. Even burning a rewritable CD is a bit tedious (also not necessarily large enough...) I can wipe whatever thumb-drive I've got lying around and we're good to go with the correct tables.

    Posted 11/13/2013
  • sr555
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well Done!!

    Posted 10/11/2013
  • akathepriest
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great, download the .iso not the .exe (Hint. Scroll down) Then just burn to disk and boot. Found my password in less than 4 min 30 seconds and turned a brick into a workstation. Saved me hundreds and now I have a great tool to utilize. Thank you very much! Anybody who has issues with this has issues with themselves. Ultra easy.

    Posted 08/20/2013
  • micahr79
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked great for a computer I picked up at an auction that had a password on it. Took about 15 mins total and I was in and changed the password, computer is good to go.

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • sorkhfam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • chikatambun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    work well here.. keep up

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • krowling1990
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    usefull and helpful

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • yanpshigoda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It saves my time. highly recommended

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • elin1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for the great work.

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • barkleyb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and effective. I always recommended!

    Posted 04/30/2013
  • vudlqoiqcjl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fastest windows passwords cracker.

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • sleep101
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a amazing software and the best software to crack windows password i have found. Finding my 10 lenth password just spend 6 seconds. I am curious about how the application be designed. The rainbow table theory is too deep to me

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
Show next 25 reviews