ophcrack Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
107
4
2
1
17
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • quazzy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software rocks!!! It's just recovered my lost login password with hardly any effort and no fuss. For the past year I've been using a fingerprint reader to logon to my laptop. After many "too slow" or "Too fast" comments while trying to use the device, I decided to uninstall it. On rebooting I was met with the password screen, but what was the password???? After much shouting and hair pulling, a friend told me about Ophcrack. So I downloaded the iso file, burnt it to CD and inserted into the drive of my password protected laptop. A few minutes later i'm looking at my lost password. Yesssss. Nuff said It works.

    Posted 04/13/2014
  • djsuess
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great job

    Posted 04/04/2014
  • andyvand1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tested it using a custom win32 (MinGW) build and an OS X build and it worked great. Took exactly 1-3 seconds to recover passwords from hashes

    Posted 01/22/2014
  • boc2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow! It's works!!! OphCrack v3.6.0 found my nine alphabetical characters password on my Windows 7 PC. It saved my time... and my life. Thank you very much guys. Good job.

    Posted 11/28/2013
  • tanar007
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What went wrong? I've got the 3.6.0 version can not find the Windows partition, and so the hashes either. In previous versions of Windows automatically found. This is just so I have it? What do I do? The boot cd warning message will stop.

    Posted 11/22/2013
  • cwluc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As long as you read the directions and don't be silly about mixing Windows versions you'll be fine. Worked like a charm. Thank you. Also I used LinuxLive USB Creator (LiLi) with ophcrack-vista-livecd-3.6.0.iso and that was such a blessing, I'm tired of having all these old "few time use" discs lying around that need to be updated anytime I actually need it. Even burning a rewritable CD is a bit tedious (also not necessarily large enough...) I can wipe whatever thumb-drive I've got lying around and we're good to go with the correct tables.

    Posted 11/13/2013
  • sr555
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well Done!!

    Posted 10/11/2013
  • akathepriest
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great, download the .iso not the .exe (Hint. Scroll down) Then just burn to disk and boot. Found my password in less than 4 min 30 seconds and turned a brick into a workstation. Saved me hundreds and now I have a great tool to utilize. Thank you very much! Anybody who has issues with this has issues with themselves. Ultra easy.

    Posted 08/20/2013
  • micahr79
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked great for a computer I picked up at an auction that had a password on it. Took about 15 mins total and I was in and changed the password, computer is good to go.

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • sorkhfam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • chikatambun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    work well here.. keep up

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • krowling1990
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    usefull and helpful

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • yanpshigoda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It saves my time. highly recommended

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • elin1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for the great work.

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • barkleyb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and effective. I always recommended!

    Posted 04/30/2013
  • vudlqoiqcjl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fastest windows passwords cracker.

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • sleep101
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a amazing software and the best software to crack windows password i have found. Finding my 10 lenth password just spend 6 seconds. I am curious about how the application be designed. The rainbow table theory is too deep to me

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • arcanjotx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It really delivers what it promises!

    Posted 03/30/2013
  • wire-wolf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It helped me recover informashon form an old computer.

    Posted 03/29/2013
Show next 25 reviews