ophcrack Icon

A Windows password cracker based on rainbow tables

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
112
5
8
1
22
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • cmarin21
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried it on an embedded windows thin client and it does not work- image goes black after loading..

    Posted 01/17/2014
  • boc2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow! It's works!!! OphCrack v3.6.0 found my nine alphabetical characters password on my Windows 7 PC. It saved my time... and my life. Thank you very much guys. Good job.

    Posted 11/28/2013
  • tanar007
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What went wrong? I've got the 3.6.0 version can not find the Windows partition, and so the hashes either. In previous versions of Windows automatically found. This is just so I have it? What do I do? The boot cd warning message will stop.

    Posted 11/22/2013
  • cwluc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As long as you read the directions and don't be silly about mixing Windows versions you'll be fine. Worked like a charm. Thank you. Also I used LinuxLive USB Creator (LiLi) with ophcrack-vista-livecd-3.6.0.iso and that was such a blessing, I'm tired of having all these old "few time use" discs lying around that need to be updated anytime I actually need it. Even burning a rewritable CD is a bit tedious (also not necessarily large enough...) I can wipe whatever thumb-drive I've got lying around and we're good to go with the correct tables.

    Posted 11/13/2013
  • bnewland
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the index.html in ophcrack-xp-livecd-3.6.0.iso refers to itself as containing ophcrack 3.5.0.

    Posted 10/29/2013
  • sr555
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well Done!!

    Posted 10/11/2013
  • jimmy690
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    just signed up having trouble with my desktop

    Posted 09/26/2013
  • redd69
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool. Saved my but a few times.

    Posted 09/21/2013
  • akathepriest
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great, download the .iso not the .exe (Hint. Scroll down) Then just burn to disk and boot. Found my password in less than 4 min 30 seconds and turned a brick into a workstation. Saved me hundreds and now I have a great tool to utilize. Thank you very much! Anybody who has issues with this has issues with themselves. Ultra easy.

    Posted 08/20/2013
  • mhall000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not a review of the product since I can't download the software.Been trying to download all day but every mirror stops and never continues or disconnects after an hour or so of downloading. Not having any problem downloading from other sites so what's happening?

    Posted 08/13/2013
  • robertoharris00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Could have been better. But I'd still recomment it to anyone needing an app of this kind.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • dweb98
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used Ophcrack Live ISO's to Boot to the Live Linux System in the past. And I really liked Ophcrack. So, I downloaded "ophcrack-win32-installer-3.6.0.exe" on 06-14-13, in case I wanted to use it in a Windows System. Today (06-16-13) I happened to scanned my Linux System with ClamAV. And "ophcrack-win32-installer-3.6.0.exe" was infected with a Virus. It shows to be infected with "Win-Trojan-Pwdump-21". So, I deleted it! I know, this can happen to any Server at any time. So, Please be Aware and Clean up your Server!:O Don

    Posted 06/16/2013
  • micahr79
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked great for a computer I picked up at an auction that had a password on it. Took about 15 mins total and I was in and changed the password, computer is good to go.

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • sorkhfam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • chikatambun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    work well here.. keep up

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • krowling1990
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    usefull and helpful

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • yanpshigoda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It saves my time. highly recommended

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • elin1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for the great work.

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • barkleyb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and effective. I always recommended!

    Posted 04/30/2013
  • vudlqoiqcjl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fastest windows passwords cracker.

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • sleep101
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a amazing software and the best software to crack windows password i have found. Finding my 10 lenth password just spend 6 seconds. I am curious about how the application be designed. The rainbow table theory is too deep to me

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • tedcantrall
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have downloaded ophcrack-vista-livecd-3.4.0 4 times now. There are two files that arrive: a *.iso and a *.iso.part. the iso file is always 0 bytes and the part file is never the same size; ranging from 10 Mb to 475 Mb. What's going on? What should I expect? I can't rate it well if I can't even get a good D/L.

    Posted 04/17/2013
Show next 25 reviews