ophcrack Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
111
4
4
1
19
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • gigapouch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I click on "Crack" and nothing happens.

    Posted 07/23/2014
  • hora123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yeah! I agree with you. Ophcrack is a great free reset tool. But sometimes it can't guarantee my data's security. So for the security of your data, you can use another tool named Windows Password Killer. More details you can download Windows Password Killer in Google. Hope it can help you. Good luck!

    Posted 07/21/2014
  • bgmaus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It worked great! Thank you! However, the CD with the ISO software did not initially do anything when I booted up my computer. So I had to hit F2 when I booted up, and turn off the "fastboot" option, then followed the instructions to have the PC boot up from the CD. Just mentioning that, in case someone else experiences the same issue.

    Posted 07/08/2014
  • gfcat9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I got the latest version of ophcrack LiveCD for windows 7 to recover my password, should I ever have to. However, even booting it in Graphic mode, it does not boot into a desktop setting. Instead it is still completely text-based. Likely it does not recognize my graphics card. However, even in text mode it does not display my passwords, instead only displaying a row of dots. it does, however, display hashes for the passwords. But hashes don't actually give me passwords. I'm currently running a 2012 HP build with the most up to date version of windows 7 Home Premium.

    Posted 07/03/2014
  • dusterman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ophcrack Vista/7 LiveCD ophcrack-vista-livecd-3.6.0.iso I downloaded this iso, and after putting it on USB by YUMI, it booted to its default program. But it failed to show the password for Win7. On the other hand it worked with XP. So i am wondering if could be a fix for ophcrack Vista/7 LiveCD . That would work. Thank you.

    Posted 07/01/2014
  • stacie22
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I downloaded the free vista tables but i dont know how to add the table to ophack to crack password on my other computer?

    Posted 06/30/2014
  • gottiforlife
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is a life and money saver all rolled into one!

    Posted 06/26/2014
  • somnamna
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I created 3 different bootable USB sticks - using "tazusb.exe" - 4GB, 8GB and 16GB. I also added it to my YUMI USB stick which has lots of .ISOs on it that all work. None of them booted ophcrack. Two of them just displayed one line... something about Linux and a name like "Aaron", and one of them just showed a blinking cursor at the top of a blank screen. I tried all of them on a Netbook and my new Desktop. Total failure. I also burnt a CD. It didn't boot either. Fortunately, I read someone else's comment about "Hiren's Boot CD" (thank you, "dahoppsrno1"!). That has a utility on it to clear passwords and it works.

    Posted 04/21/2014
  • quazzy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software rocks!!! It's just recovered my lost login password with hardly any effort and no fuss. For the past year I've been using a fingerprint reader to logon to my laptop. After many "too slow" or "Too fast" comments while trying to use the device, I decided to uninstall it. On rebooting I was met with the password screen, but what was the password???? After much shouting and hair pulling, a friend told me about Ophcrack. So I downloaded the iso file, burnt it to CD and inserted into the drive of my password protected laptop. A few minutes later i'm looking at my lost password. Yesssss. Nuff said It works.

    Posted 04/13/2014
  • mnjgrimmer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just purchased the password kit and after starting from the CD it says it did not find an operating system on my hard drive. Now what do I do? Oh course this was not one of the FAQ. Can anyone help me. Thanks

    Posted 04/07/2014
  • djsuess
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great job

    Posted 04/04/2014
  • spymaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use Spotmau to crack admin passwords on machines I repair. Not even Hirens is as comfortable to use.

    Posted 03/02/2014
  • dahoppsrno1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hey kaywat716, download Hirens ISO. It has pwd reset tools for any account. Interesting tool, but even using the largest table, unable to crack my Upper and lower case alpha-numeric with special character password. I imagine testing the security etc of passwords can be useful, yet resetting takes minutes.

    Posted 02/18/2014
  • jakk57
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am trying to download the vista special table (8gb) it has a down arrow next to it suggesting it is a free download but it is not working....is it no longer free or have I missed something???

    Posted 02/12/2014
  • kaywat716
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have Windows 7; I forgot my password & I'm the administrator on the computer. This program is supposed to unlock the account for you or crack the password, isn't it, or am I confused? This is, I believe, the third program of this type I have tried. Everything starts fine, downloads quick, but when I go to "run" the program, it, on all three programs, asks me for the administrators password. I do not have the password which is exactly why I am trying to use the program in the first place! I'm just so confused. Am I doing something wrong? Or does this program just not do what I think it does? SOMEONE, please help me.

    Posted 02/11/2014
  • andyvand1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tested it using a custom win32 (MinGW) build and an OS X build and it worked great. Took exactly 1-3 seconds to recover passwords from hashes

    Posted 01/22/2014
  • cmarin21
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried it on an embedded windows thin client and it does not work- image goes black after loading..

    Posted 01/17/2014
  • boc2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow! It's works!!! OphCrack v3.6.0 found my nine alphabetical characters password on my Windows 7 PC. It saved my time... and my life. Thank you very much guys. Good job.

    Posted 11/28/2013
  • tanar007
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What went wrong? I've got the 3.6.0 version can not find the Windows partition, and so the hashes either. In previous versions of Windows automatically found. This is just so I have it? What do I do? The boot cd warning message will stop.

    Posted 11/22/2013
  • cwluc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As long as you read the directions and don't be silly about mixing Windows versions you'll be fine. Worked like a charm. Thank you. Also I used LinuxLive USB Creator (LiLi) with ophcrack-vista-livecd-3.6.0.iso and that was such a blessing, I'm tired of having all these old "few time use" discs lying around that need to be updated anytime I actually need it. Even burning a rewritable CD is a bit tedious (also not necessarily large enough...) I can wipe whatever thumb-drive I've got lying around and we're good to go with the correct tables.

    Posted 11/13/2013
  • bnewland
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the index.html in ophcrack-xp-livecd-3.6.0.iso refers to itself as containing ophcrack 3.5.0.

    Posted 10/29/2013
  • sr555
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well Done!!

    Posted 10/11/2013
  • jimmy690
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    just signed up having trouble with my desktop

    Posted 09/26/2013
  • redd69
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool. Saved my but a few times.

    Posted 09/21/2013
  • akathepriest
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great, download the .iso not the .exe (Hint. Scroll down) Then just burn to disk and boot. Found my password in less than 4 min 30 seconds and turned a brick into a workstation. Saved me hundreds and now I have a great tool to utilize. Thank you very much! Anybody who has issues with this has issues with themselves. Ultra easy.

    Posted 08/20/2013
Show next 25 reviews