ophcrack Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
107
4
2
1
17
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • quazzy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software rocks!!! It's just recovered my lost login password with hardly any effort and no fuss. For the past year I've been using a fingerprint reader to logon to my laptop. After many "too slow" or "Too fast" comments while trying to use the device, I decided to uninstall it. On rebooting I was met with the password screen, but what was the password???? After much shouting and hair pulling, a friend told me about Ophcrack. So I downloaded the iso file, burnt it to CD and inserted into the drive of my password protected laptop. A few minutes later i'm looking at my lost password. Yesssss. Nuff said It works.

    Posted 04/13/2014
  • mnjgrimmer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just purchased the password kit and after starting from the CD it says it did not find an operating system on my hard drive. Now what do I do? Oh course this was not one of the FAQ. Can anyone help me. Thanks

    Posted 04/07/2014
  • djsuess
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great job

    Posted 04/04/2014
  • spymaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use Spotmau to crack admin passwords on machines I repair. Not even Hirens is as comfortable to use.

    Posted 03/02/2014
  • dahoppsrno1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hey kaywat716, download Hirens ISO. It has pwd reset tools for any account. Interesting tool, but even using the largest table, unable to crack my Upper and lower case alpha-numeric with special character password. I imagine testing the security etc of passwords can be useful, yet resetting takes minutes.

    Posted 02/18/2014
  • jakk57
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am trying to download the vista special table (8gb) it has a down arrow next to it suggesting it is a free download but it is not working....is it no longer free or have I missed something???

    Posted 02/12/2014
  • kaywat716
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have Windows 7; I forgot my password & I'm the administrator on the computer. This program is supposed to unlock the account for you or crack the password, isn't it, or am I confused? This is, I believe, the third program of this type I have tried. Everything starts fine, downloads quick, but when I go to "run" the program, it, on all three programs, asks me for the administrators password. I do not have the password which is exactly why I am trying to use the program in the first place! I'm just so confused. Am I doing something wrong? Or does this program just not do what I think it does? SOMEONE, please help me.

    Posted 02/11/2014
  • andyvand1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tested it using a custom win32 (MinGW) build and an OS X build and it worked great. Took exactly 1-3 seconds to recover passwords from hashes

    Posted 01/22/2014
  • cmarin21
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried it on an embedded windows thin client and it does not work- image goes black after loading..

    Posted 01/17/2014
  • boc2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow! It's works!!! OphCrack v3.6.0 found my nine alphabetical characters password on my Windows 7 PC. It saved my time... and my life. Thank you very much guys. Good job.

    Posted 11/28/2013
  • tanar007
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What went wrong? I've got the 3.6.0 version can not find the Windows partition, and so the hashes either. In previous versions of Windows automatically found. This is just so I have it? What do I do? The boot cd warning message will stop.

    Posted 11/22/2013
  • cwluc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As long as you read the directions and don't be silly about mixing Windows versions you'll be fine. Worked like a charm. Thank you. Also I used LinuxLive USB Creator (LiLi) with ophcrack-vista-livecd-3.6.0.iso and that was such a blessing, I'm tired of having all these old "few time use" discs lying around that need to be updated anytime I actually need it. Even burning a rewritable CD is a bit tedious (also not necessarily large enough...) I can wipe whatever thumb-drive I've got lying around and we're good to go with the correct tables.

    Posted 11/13/2013
  • bnewland
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the index.html in ophcrack-xp-livecd-3.6.0.iso refers to itself as containing ophcrack 3.5.0.

    Posted 10/29/2013
  • sr555
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well Done!!

    Posted 10/11/2013
  • jimmy690
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    just signed up having trouble with my desktop

    Posted 09/26/2013
  • redd69
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool. Saved my but a few times.

    Posted 09/21/2013
  • akathepriest
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great, download the .iso not the .exe (Hint. Scroll down) Then just burn to disk and boot. Found my password in less than 4 min 30 seconds and turned a brick into a workstation. Saved me hundreds and now I have a great tool to utilize. Thank you very much! Anybody who has issues with this has issues with themselves. Ultra easy.

    Posted 08/20/2013
  • mhall000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not a review of the product since I can't download the software.Been trying to download all day but every mirror stops and never continues or disconnects after an hour or so of downloading. Not having any problem downloading from other sites so what's happening?

    Posted 08/13/2013
  • robertoharris00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Could have been better. But I'd still recomment it to anyone needing an app of this kind.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • dweb98
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used Ophcrack Live ISO's to Boot to the Live Linux System in the past. And I really liked Ophcrack. So, I downloaded "ophcrack-win32-installer-3.6.0.exe" on 06-14-13, in case I wanted to use it in a Windows System. Today (06-16-13) I happened to scanned my Linux System with ClamAV. And "ophcrack-win32-installer-3.6.0.exe" was infected with a Virus. It shows to be infected with "Win-Trojan-Pwdump-21". So, I deleted it! I know, this can happen to any Server at any time. So, Please be Aware and Clean up your Server!:O Don

    Posted 06/16/2013
  • micahr79
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked great for a computer I picked up at an auction that had a password on it. Took about 15 mins total and I was in and changed the password, computer is good to go.

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • sorkhfam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • chikatambun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    work well here.. keep up

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
Show next 25 reviews