Open Source Point of Sale Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
54
6
4
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • julu-iitg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have just installed it ...really nice one. Simple and clean. It has everything ..what is needed for small retail store. Nice works. Thanks

    Posted 09/14/2013
  • foran9999
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome. "Promotion" should be added to this. Example: Buy 1 get 1, buy 2 of specific items get 10 dollar off (or percent off), buy 1000 dollar get 10 dollar off (or percent off), buy 10 items get 10 dollar off (or percent off).... The promotion will apply if the condition is match.

    Posted 09/09/2013
  • raulhernandez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello! yesterday September 6 i installed this Software on my Hosting at web ...and for the moment i like easy to use and looks happy system with icons avatars for me that represent system's Strength, i am testing right now and i plan to install next week on a real small computer retail store and test all functions.. by the way first time i could not install myself ... i asked for support and received very fast response problems were for my hosting supplier configurtation.. Thanks to Support department for helping me to install and enjoy very fast this usefull Program.

    Posted 09/07/2013
  • amayrican
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome app..how can i change the fonts though?

    Posted 08/31/2013
  • openpluskb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice but... you can go for: "stockmanagement" in sourceforge itself. its too good comparing to this.

    Posted 08/30/2013
  • statewidetech
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After using this extremely well thought software and implementing it with code thoughts from my previously old VB application, this is a very very great product. Is currently used in a fairly large convenient store/ Gas station right now and is Fast enough to keep the lines moving. The reports which is what made me wonder if this was even worth a free download and after viewing all of them... This has very very good reporting aspects! The only few things I wish was already done but not like I cant get in there and change myself is, 1. Clear the tender amount when you select the box so you dont have to worry about deleting the numbers then adding your own...(Not all transactions will be the same so have it clear the box as like the barcode box and customers box on the "sales" screen. 2. If a checkbox was added to notify the pos system there will be a serial number for the product... Append the serial number to the product's inventory not just add it into the pos screen. So when entering the inventory for serialized items, you can type in your barcode/info/price and before before you add the inventory, scan/type the serial number THEN add to inventory. now there's a record of the item and it's corresponding serial #. 3. Currently in the making but to the attention... Although there is no formal way to keep up with what's in the employees drawer, it is excellent that you can pull up that daily report to get total transaction dollar amount from that employee and use the report as a way to count the drawer down minus what the employee started with but why is there not a daily/monthly closeout for the store? It's pretty standard to have an any POS system and by no means am I disrespecting this product as it has saved me a year worth of work period, Only reason im asking is because at the end of the day/month/year, it's time to refresh profits and total store transactions, print the reports needed and start fresh again. THUS not deleting everything else so you can keep records like receipts and all transaction #'s for record keeping and chargeback purposes but just a mere thing requested. 4. When other employees who do not have "admin" capabilities, they still should be able to change qty's of scanned items within the POS screen. and if im not mistaken, discounts as well. If a discount is being made manually not per item, an admin should be able to pop in their password and proceed to let the non admin discount sale. 5. Gift cards function... Totally awesome ... Where are these amounts going into during the transaction and how to track that? Where do you enter the gift card number to adjust the sale amount from the gift card amount? 6. Discount total tender amount not just per item. Ex: all scanned items done and my total is 100.00 to pay. Discount the total amount at 10% making my total tender amount due = 90.00. 7. Documentation for users? Don't worry I will be doing that for you :-) I discovered the (CTRL-F#) functions from code and see you hit that and it takes you to what you type... 8. If the receipt is printing to a printer, needs to automatically go ahead and print after you select "complete sale" | "ok". Not pop up the printer selection. 9-10 the POS is going to print everything on a receipt printer. My other POS system goes through the sale and prints no questions asked so the line can keep moving and not having a box pop up for every transaction lol. already have to deal with "Close the sale?" every time LOL. Just pulling your leg.. :) Like i said it's not like I cant do it myself so it's no biggy, just giving some explanation for just in case you update or what not you can have that as a standard for your new version. overall if you are a small/medium sized business and want to save a crap ton of money on a POS system, I would get this in a heartbeat which is to why I did and now moving a few things around and making some adjustments as far as the look of it and ease of use per POS screen but it's awesome! Email me if you would like to ask any questions or anything. I'll be more than happy to help you out any way I can.

    Posted 07/27/2013
  • michelraul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I currently use FileZilla FTP Client, can someone tell me how to install this Point Of Sale software?

    Posted 07/14/2013
  • anitahulsey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Opensourcepos is wonderful! Thanks.

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • rolonavarta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelente soft! una critica constructiva: agregar opción de dinero en caja (gaveta), opción de retirar dinero de caja (gaveta) y retiro de Ganancia (que se descuente automáticamente del arqueo de caja) Por lo demás esta excelente el soft!! muy sencillo de usar, la interface simple y cómoda!! Mis Felicitaciones!! Excellent soft! Constructive Criticism: add option to cash on hand (drawer), option to draw cash (drawer) and retirement income (which automatically deducts the cash count) Otherwise the software is excellent! very easy to use, simple and convenient interface! Congratulations!

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • crossan007
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is some great software! I have 3 instances of it running on a LAMP server here at a technical school. I have some small student run POS systems (flower shop) that this is great for! I also use it to keep track of toner inventories for all the different kinds of printers on campus (and so I can bill the appropriate department for toner used). I love that it's open source so I can modify the reports, etc.

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • benk4c
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How do I modify the sale register to let tax on the item being sold to have only one decimal place instead of two decimal places. I am a newbie to PHP. Help me out guys.

    Posted 04/20/2013
  • adrianmorce
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is probably the best open source

    Posted 04/13/2013
  • sugiggs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple enough for my parents's shop. Thanks for this software!!

    Posted 03/24/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program opensourcepos, thanks.

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • ryanmatthews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • ryanfong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    opensourcepos is small and works nicely

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • oid-4060054
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello this is a great application but when I used this app then I found a small bug in this application. I'm using Win 7 (64bit), with Mozilla Firefox 17.0 and have enable flash player 11.5. Now what happens when I run Graphical report then it does not load flash movie i.e in our case graphical view is not visible for me.Since I;m new in this field and may be I did some mistake but is any one know what and where I'm missing something. or there is a but in this app for particular scenario.

    Posted 11/22/2012
  • kelsonsasha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    opensourcepos, thanks!

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • stavsf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My wife just loves this for her shop, very intuitive, easy to use and not overly complicated.

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • olivercampbell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job opensourcepos

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • bradseverov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That being said the environment I am using it in is not high pressure fast paced sales, and the extra pointing and clicking is a small price to pay for the reporting and inventory control that OS POS offers.

    Posted 10/17/2012
  • mullernato
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, I have a "Portugues BR" traduction include in "Open_Source_Point_of_Sale_2.0" if you want french version mail me ... mullernato@yahoo.com.br I made some changes in the system, I want to participate in the development of Open source point of sale, you can add me to commit??

    Posted 10/14/2012
  • oid-3992629
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, I have a "french" traduction include in "Open_Source_Point_of_Sale_2.0" if you want french version mail me ... J'ai créé une traduction Française de la version "Open_Source_Point_of_Sale_2.0" et l'ai intégrée au package, si vous ête intéressé, envoyer moi un mail. rocks.laurent@gmail.com

    Posted 09/24/2012
  • oliverrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 09/16/2012
Show next 16 reviews