OpenProj - Project Management Icon

OpenProj - Project Management

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (137) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows BSD Mac Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (137)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
96
1
4
0
36
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

I had installation problems with java version. I found solution in a forum by changing the run.conf I still cannot save as PDF. how do?

fabianafn
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

I was unable to run this program. I have Java 1.7 and after installation the program did not like my version of java.

azpoulton
  • scotty1234
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The print to a PDF or select any printer which creates a working file for printing / display purposes was inoperative (the default microsoft XPS for example). It will generate a popup error dialog which states "Invalid name of print service." Having said that .... the software appears to be rather well done. Update: After closing and opening the application several times, another dialog now appears which does allow use of the printers installed to the machine. Not sure why ..... but printing now works.

    Posted 07/29/2014
  • prometheus1618
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It appears to be everything I wanted and for those of you who require a PDF. Simply print to PDF Print Select your printer - PDF (or if you do not have this capability, download FoxitSoftware PDF reader. Its Free. Then install it and it provides printing to PDF capability) Print Select filename and path Save Done.

    Posted 05/05/2014
  • simaostephanie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Erro ao abrir o projeto salvo.

    Posted 04/24/2014
  • fabianafn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had installation problems with java version. I found solution in a forum by changing the run.conf I still cannot save as PDF. how do?

    Posted 03/19/2014
  • xinhecad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    how can we trasfer POD to PDF

    Posted 11/03/2013
  • iortgujoirfjhdj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    TodayNHL

    Posted 10/02/2013
  • azpoulton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was unable to run this program. I have Java 1.7 and after installation the program did not like my version of java.

    Posted 08/31/2013
  • floggedhorse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One star no tbecause it no good but because its is unsupported dead software - Check out Serena dot com Recommend you use ProjectLibre instead - search sourceforge You can also print to pdf with ProjectLibre

    Posted 08/20/2013
  • kyphie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't know about other languages, but the Spanish translation is atrocious. It's not that it has some mistakes or typos (there are plenty), it's just a fully made up language including words that don't even exist. Just during the installation process I panicked when I read "I acepta" which makes absolutely no sense ("I" is not even a word!), and the rest was equally awful. I tried to make it switch to English without success, so ended up uninstalling it to prevent excessive eye bleeding.

    Posted 07/10/2013
  • aplatypus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Essentially I wanted to read micorsoft project files sent by one of our project managers. Fails to open the project I was emailed -- Use ProjectLibre (which ironically looks like a fork or clone of this project).

    Posted 06/19/2013
  • biocomposter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It can not even generate PDF file. Total waste

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • edgardleal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Atende as necessidades de um gerenciamento de projeto de forma rápida e eficaz. Ainda não é como o MsProject, mas esta muito bom e achei mas facil de usar

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • richmanandre
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable work. Good product.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • marcio327
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work. Very good to what I need. I miss some functions and ease to graphical interaction.

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • ggeorgiadis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent lighweight alternative to MS Project. Easy to use and for me it provides the 80% of what a PM needs.

    Posted 04/08/2013
  • akosha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just what I was looking for! Thanks!!

    Posted 02/27/2013
  • dmohnia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an excellent project that is enterprise ready. Rocks!!

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • karlkaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent program for monitoring your Internet connections, it is very informative interface

    Posted 02/06/2013
  • rohitupneja
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    how can we convert the POD file to pdf file.??

    Posted 02/01/2013
  • vasilievaa2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work. It's works perfectly. Thanks!

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • wheretimebegins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looks promising but indent levels do not extend past one and even then, entries appear in the wrong section. I have transferred the tasks out to excel and will look for an alternative. I would encourage you to avoid until the bugs are resolved.

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • isaiahharrison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 01/17/2013
  • jpearman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Some of you might find this link to ]project-open[ - Project Management - last updated 12-12-2012 v3.5.0.1-2 h***://sourceforge.net/projects/project-open/?source=dlp

    Posted 01/06/2013
  • camwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 12/15/2012
Show next 25 reviews