Open Programmer Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
8
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • yurikin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exactly what i need. Awesome project, keep it up!

    Posted 11/03/2014
  • stefanmartin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ihave an K150 and a PicKit3 (clone) programmer but this one is the best .It is made to be friendly with the user not with the "seller", I am new in this HOBBY but for begining I am 100% pleased. Stefan

    Posted 04/18/2014
  • ded6moroz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an awesome project. Programmer is easy to build, easy to use and low-cost! I'm using it for three years and there was NO problems with it. Alberto - you are a genius!

    Posted 04/13/2014
  • playstorepantec
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project was awesome!! first i try to build it on universal pcb board, i works then.. the internal Vreg was blew up, it warms then suddenly the Vusb pin died, cannot connect to usb. The usb communication failed. After do some research, i read the datasheet of 18F2550 and i can use external power to my vdd (Vusb is >= vdd) rail it says. So make story short i put 330uh, 1k resistor and disable the Vreg bit off on fuse and it works. Now i finally use my programmer!! tnx!! i wish for update is support atmega series like atmge2560 and so on!!

    Posted 03/03/2014
  • cyrilanto
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome programmer i built it on a perfboard it works like a charm. It brought all my PICs and AVRs back to life :)

    Posted 10/02/2013
  • maria1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Look nice thanks. Keep it up!

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • wupix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/08/2012
  • ldsishere
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am trying to learn how to program PIC's and have been looking for a programmer that I could build for a low cost, work reliably, support newer chips, and work with different brands of devices. This project meets and exceeds all my requirements. I was able to follow the instructions and on my first attempt succeeded in making a working programmer that is modular in design. I now have a much better programmer than the one I had been fighting with up to this point. A lot of thought and effort has been put into this project and I appreciate the high quality results very much!

    Posted 06/20/2011