Celebrating

100 Million

Downloads

Apache OpenOffice Icon

Apache OpenOffice

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (218) Read Reviews | Last Updated
BSD Windows Mac Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (218)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
168
19
6
3
22
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Can i use this application in commerce? my business is Kids & Mom,and my page is www.luckbebe.com i just planning to implement it with OA system.

erich2o
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Libre Office (The original creators of Open Office) are way better.

cyborgcygnus
  • thseeling
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! thanks!

    Posted 07/01/2014
  • vulpex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    While value for money unbeatable, OO is not for free. Some time to get into features should be pretty obvious, but certain issues and flaws need your attention as well. A solid documentation would help but seems unavailable. Overall it's worthwhile to put effort into it - you'll still get a product on eye level with Office.

    Posted 06/05/2014
  • mahmoudblue
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good ,, very good :)

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • gigapouch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very powerful for a free office suite of software. Almost as powerful as Word.

    Posted 05/24/2014
  • spirosb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Apache OpenOffice is real very good!

    Posted 05/23/2014
  • frivgame
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    friv games angryfriv.com

    Posted 05/22/2014
  • iandsamson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'd prefer it in .deb format rather than .rpm for easier installation that alien doesn't handle.

    Posted 05/19/2014
  • gurselbulut01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ....

    Posted 05/19/2014
  • brianmef
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like OpenOffice much better than MS Office.

    Posted 05/12/2014
  • blondi7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's very nice !

    Posted 05/09/2014
  • sinewave242
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, although I do prefer LibreOffice myself.

    Posted 05/06/2014
  • dayve40k
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I actually prefer this over the Office suite! Excellent software.

    Posted 04/24/2014
  • stairsteps
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I find it amazing that people would complain about a great free product that otherwise would cost them $hundreds. Takes all kinds I guess. Bottom line anything that you may need to do office related, I'm sure that you will be able to accomplish it using this software. I have been using it for at least 6 years. Thanks...

    Posted 04/15/2014
  • stapaut
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ich Arbeite sehr gern mit OpenOffice....leider sind alle gespeicherten Daten nach einen Absturz des rechners weg.

    Posted 03/27/2014
  • ejrinwitaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great, FAST. It can do just about everything I used to pay MSOffice to do and still couldn't do it. This is the best FREE Office tool out there. Love the 'Convert to PDF' tool. It saves me so much time and it works!

    Posted 03/27/2014
  • alex-rus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    <u>under WinXP 32b:</u> <b>OO 4.0.1 RU</b> <i>AOO401m5(Build:9714) - Rev. 1524958 2013-09-20 11:40:29 (Fr, 20 Sep 2013)</i> <b>export in PDF = CRASH!!!</b> correct: <b>LibraOffice 4.1.4.2 RU</b> (ID: 0a0440ccc0227ad9829de5f46be37cfb6edcf72)

    Posted 03/07/2014
  • arbortender
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Do not click that JamesMadison link. It's bogus and all sorts of WOT warnings pop up.

    Posted 02/24/2014
  • mahdiameri
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    is very very good Apache Open Office

    Posted 02/16/2014
  • cyborgcygnus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Libre Office (The original creators of Open Office) are way better.

    Posted 02/06/2014
  • erich2o
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can i use this application in commerce? my business is Kids & Mom,and my page is www.luckbebe.com i just planning to implement it with OA system.

    Posted 02/04/2014
  • griffy2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using Open Office for quite sometime. Of late I keep getting a window telling me that I did not shut down Open Office Correctly. To my knowledge I have always shut it down correctly. That error window keeps coming back each time I boot up Open office. The last time I had to delete open office and re download the application. It happened again. This morning I am in process of re downloading Open Office. Can you tell me why this error is popping up and will not go away. Other than that it is a very nice easy to use program. David griffy2@icloud.com

    Posted 02/03/2014
  • nanostandby
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this software. this software freeware and up to date

    Posted 02/02/2014
Show next 25 reviews