Celebrating

100 Million

Downloads

Apache OpenOffice Icon

Apache OpenOffice

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (225) Read Reviews | Last Updated
BSD Windows Mac Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (225)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
172
20
6
3
24
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Can i use this application in commerce? my business is Kids & Mom,and my page is www.luckbebe.com i just planning to implement it with OA system.

erich2o
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Libre Office (The original creators of Open Office) are way better.

cyborgcygnus
  • labjorkman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tried to upgrade to 4.1.1 on my MacBookAir but was told in Swedish that: ”OpenOffice” kan inte öppnas eftersom det kommer från en oidentifierad utvecklare. i.e. OpenOffice cannot be opened because it is from an unidentified developer! I have been using OpenOffice 3 for years with no problem. What has happened? What to do?

    Posted 08/27/2014
  • eleanorba
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You still are not telling us what OS are supported? I use Mac 10.6.8 -- can I use this new update?

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • darkninja500
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Software. @ download-ardamax-keylogger-withcrack.blogspot.com Download Ardamax Keylogger 4.1 with crack free and hack today facebook,twitter etc but don't mis-use it.

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • fireman033
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used Open Office on Windows based machines for years. After MS dropped support for XP, I decided to look at Linux. I installed Linux Mint 17 and love it. It came with Libre Office, which was a decent MS compatible office suite. After trying to copy and paste data into the spreadsheet and reading about other's problems with it, I decided to install Open Office. I uninstalled Libre, per the instructions. Installed Open Office. Being new to Linux, I DL the RPM files instead of the DEB files. After I got that straightened out, I got it up and running. To those that say Libre is better than Open Office, I don't think you have even given it a chance. Hands down Open Office is much better. One example is the icon bar. On Libre I had to mouse over each icon to see what it was. They were generic and looked the same. On Open Office they are in color and are easy to see. I copy and pasted into the spreadsheet with no problems. In Libre my system was rebooting after trying it. Hands down, Open Office is THE BEST free MS compatible office software. I share it on Facebook and have converted many friends to it. Install it, you won't be disappointed.

    Posted 07/28/2014
  • kojaa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is THE BEST Office Application (incl. RTF Word processor, Presentation maker etc.) that one can get FREE. It has all basic functionality and features which are required for day-to-day usage. Whatelse one can get for free (and legally too)?

    Posted 07/11/2014
  • sophiacat1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am very grateful for Open Office. Since my first Microsoft Word, that came installed on my first computer, expired, I have never had to pay Microsoft another penny to have a great word processing program. I have never tried out the other software in the Open Office suite. But I like the word processing very much. Even though it does seem to crash a lot, since I am just a home user it doesn't matter-- plus they ALWAYS recover the work I am doing, and get back to normal within seconds. I'm just glad this exists. Maybe I should give them a donation.....

    Posted 07/06/2014
  • ckakavas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What did you think of Apache OpenOffice? I don’t know what to say because the program was never in my computer. Norton Internet Security deleted after the downloading was finished. And the report said that there was a threat eith the name: WS.Reputation.1. The same happened with the langpack. Filename: apache_openoffice_4.1.0_win_x86_langpack_el.exe Threat name: WS.Reputation.1 Full Path: d:\usb intenso\open office\apache_openoffice_4.1.0_win_x86_langpack_el.exe Details Unknown Community Usage, Unknown Age, Risk Medium Origin Downloaded from switch.dl.sourceforge.net/project/openofficeorg.mirror/4.1.0/binaries/el/Apache_OpenOffice_4.1.0_Win_x86_langpack_el.exe Activity Actions performed: Actions performed: 1 On computers as of Not Available Last Used 4/7/2014 at 11:04:07 μμ Startup Item No Launched No Unknown It is unknown how many users in the Norton Community have used this file. Unknown This file release is currently not known. Medium This file risk is medium. Threat type: Insight Network Threat. There are many indications that this file is untrustworthy and therefore not safe

    Posted 07/04/2014
  • thseeling
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! thanks!

    Posted 07/01/2014
  • vulpex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    While value for money unbeatable, OO is not for free. Some time to get into features should be pretty obvious, but certain issues and flaws need your attention as well. A solid documentation would help but seems unavailable. Overall it's worthwhile to put effort into it - you'll still get a product on eye level with Office.

    Posted 06/05/2014
  • mahmoudblue
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good ,, very good :)

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • gigapouch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very powerful for a free office suite of software. Almost as powerful as Word.

    Posted 05/24/2014
  • spirosb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Apache OpenOffice is real very good!

    Posted 05/23/2014
  • frivgame
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    friv games angryfriv.com

    Posted 05/22/2014
  • iandsamson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'd prefer it in .deb format rather than .rpm for easier installation that alien doesn't handle.

    Posted 05/19/2014
  • gurselbulut01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ....

    Posted 05/19/2014
  • brianmef
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like OpenOffice much better than MS Office.

    Posted 05/12/2014
  • blondi7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's very nice !

    Posted 05/09/2014
  • sinewave242
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, although I do prefer LibreOffice myself.

    Posted 05/06/2014
  • dayve40k
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I actually prefer this over the Office suite! Excellent software.

    Posted 04/24/2014
  • stairsteps
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I find it amazing that people would complain about a great free product that otherwise would cost them $hundreds. Takes all kinds I guess. Bottom line anything that you may need to do office related, I'm sure that you will be able to accomplish it using this software. I have been using it for at least 6 years. Thanks...

    Posted 04/15/2014
  • stapaut
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ich Arbeite sehr gern mit OpenOffice....leider sind alle gespeicherten Daten nach einen Absturz des rechners weg.

    Posted 03/27/2014
  • ejrinwitaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great, FAST. It can do just about everything I used to pay MSOffice to do and still couldn't do it. This is the best FREE Office tool out there. Love the 'Convert to PDF' tool. It saves me so much time and it works!

    Posted 03/27/2014
  • alex-rus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    <u>under WinXP 32b:</u> <b>OO 4.0.1 RU</b> <i>AOO401m5(Build:9714) - Rev. 1524958 2013-09-20 11:40:29 (Fr, 20 Sep 2013)</i> <b>export in PDF = CRASH!!!</b> correct: <b>LibraOffice 4.1.4.2 RU</b> (ID: 0a0440ccc0227ad9829de5f46be37cfb6edcf72)

    Posted 03/07/2014
  • arbortender
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Do not click that JamesMadison link. It's bogus and all sorts of WOT warnings pop up.

    Posted 02/24/2014
Show next 25 reviews