Celebrating

100 Million

Downloads

Apache OpenOffice Icon

Apache OpenOffice

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (212) Read Reviews | Last Updated
BSD Windows Mac Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (212)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
165
19
5
2
21
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Can i use this application in commerce? my business is Kids & Mom,and my page is www.luckbebe.com i just planning to implement it with OA system.

erich2o
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Libre Office (The original creators of Open Office) are way better.

cyborgcygnus
  • guillaumecombot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a very interesting alternative to msoffice

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • enoranedelec
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, easy to use and powerful!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • liditu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome work, thank you guys!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • abartazeha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good Project. tnx

    Posted 11/29/2014
  • kate1888
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    in my opinion

    Posted 11/28/2014
  • zaldir
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great alternative to Microsoft's office pack.

    Posted 11/22/2014
  • ralli1974
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    why it still impossible to save docx format?? libra make this successfully

    Posted 10/29/2014
  • hkbattousai
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried installing this software in "C:\Program Files\All Programs\Text\Open Office" but it installed in "C:\Program Files (x86)\All Programs\Text\Open Office" instead. It was doing this in version 3.x and still does in 4.x. A software must never ignore user preferences. In a software, if an as simple bug as this hasn't been solved in years, that software is nothing but a fail regardless of how shiny it appears to be!

    Posted 10/22/2014
  • crystaljane
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm disappointed that when updating/ upgrading Apache OpenOffice from the version installed (in English) the download programming makes the gross assumption that because I live in France, I must therefore want it (the program in French. I do not - - luckily I am bilingual - but if not, what a nuisance! To have all the tools and help files etc in French would be intolerable. I had to install the previous versions twice to have both English and French versions, for use when I am in one or other country. As it is I shall be using this version only for simple documents. And my pdf conversions, -aid for for 2 years, will now have to be converted from Office in French, too. I shall toggle it and change the display language - but usually I keep both as I have a qwerty keyboard and use French spellcheck to apply accents etc. more shenanigans! I'll let you know how much difference the upgrade has made! Crystal Jane

    Posted 10/09/2014
  • baxti65
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    хороший, понятный, рекомендую всем. слава Apache! слава Open! :)

    Posted 10/04/2014
  • udippel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    OpenOffice has come a long way from the old StarOffice times. It is sad that it was forked, even with incompatible licences, because now each feature, each bug, even each regression needs to be looked into twice. My major gripe is the slow/nonexistent/regressed support for professional graphics: SVG, and mostly (E)PS. The so-called market leader, Microsoft Office, is completely blind on that eye. Therefore I had been very happy to do all my graphics, drawings, etc. in SVG, respectively EPS. Alas, with the transition to 4.X.X.X, both siblings lost in this field, with LibreOffice losing all, while OpenOffice still does SVG perfectly well. Alas, on both sides, the efforts to put support of proper vector graphics back, is on the back burner. Why? I have no clue. For me, that was one of the major advantages compared to MS Office.

    Posted 09/11/2014
  • herlbert
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect alternatives for MS Office.

    Posted 09/05/2014
  • labjorkman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tried to upgrade to 4.1.1 on my MacBookAir but was told in Swedish that: ”OpenOffice” kan inte öppnas eftersom det kommer från en oidentifierad utvecklare. i.e. OpenOffice cannot be opened because it is from an unidentified developer! I have been using OpenOffice 3 for years with no problem. What has happened? What to do?

    Posted 08/27/2014
  • eleanorba
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You still are not telling us what OS are supported? I use Mac 10.6.8 -- can I use this new update?

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • darkninja500
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Software. @ download-ardamax-keylogger-withcrack.blogspot.com Download Ardamax Keylogger 4.1 with crack free and hack today facebook,twitter etc but don't mis-use it.

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • fireman033
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used Open Office on Windows based machines for years. After MS dropped support for XP, I decided to look at Linux. I installed Linux Mint 17 and love it. It came with Libre Office, which was a decent MS compatible office suite. After trying to copy and paste data into the spreadsheet and reading about other's problems with it, I decided to install Open Office. I uninstalled Libre, per the instructions. Installed Open Office. Being new to Linux, I DL the RPM files instead of the DEB files. After I got that straightened out, I got it up and running. To those that say Libre is better than Open Office, I don't think you have even given it a chance. Hands down Open Office is much better. One example is the icon bar. On Libre I had to mouse over each icon to see what it was. They were generic and looked the same. On Open Office they are in color and are easy to see. I copy and pasted into the spreadsheet with no problems. In Libre my system was rebooting after trying it. Hands down, Open Office is THE BEST free MS compatible office software. I share it on Facebook and have converted many friends to it. Install it, you won't be disappointed.

    Posted 07/28/2014
  • kojaa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is THE BEST Office Application (incl. RTF Word processor, Presentation maker etc.) that one can get FREE. It has all basic functionality and features which are required for day-to-day usage. Whatelse one can get for free (and legally too)?

    Posted 07/11/2014
  • sophiacat1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am very grateful for Open Office. Since my first Microsoft Word, that came installed on my first computer, expired, I have never had to pay Microsoft another penny to have a great word processing program. I have never tried out the other software in the Open Office suite. But I like the word processing very much. Even though it does seem to crash a lot, since I am just a home user it doesn't matter-- plus they ALWAYS recover the work I am doing, and get back to normal within seconds. I'm just glad this exists. Maybe I should give them a donation.....

    Posted 07/06/2014
  • ckakavas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What did you think of Apache OpenOffice? I don’t know what to say because the program was never in my computer. Norton Internet Security deleted after the downloading was finished. And the report said that there was a threat eith the name: WS.Reputation.1. The same happened with the langpack. Filename: apache_openoffice_4.1.0_win_x86_langpack_el.exe Threat name: WS.Reputation.1 Full Path: d:\usb intenso\open office\apache_openoffice_4.1.0_win_x86_langpack_el.exe Details Unknown Community Usage, Unknown Age, Risk Medium Origin Downloaded from switch.dl.sourceforge.net/project/openofficeorg.mirror/4.1.0/binaries/el/Apache_OpenOffice_4.1.0_Win_x86_langpack_el.exe Activity Actions performed: Actions performed: 1 On computers as of Not Available Last Used 4/7/2014 at 11:04:07 μμ Startup Item No Launched No Unknown It is unknown how many users in the Norton Community have used this file. Unknown This file release is currently not known. Medium This file risk is medium. Threat type: Insight Network Threat. There are many indications that this file is untrustworthy and therefore not safe

    Posted 07/04/2014
  • thseeling
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! thanks!

    Posted 07/01/2014
  • vulpex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    While value for money unbeatable, OO is not for free. Some time to get into features should be pretty obvious, but certain issues and flaws need your attention as well. A solid documentation would help but seems unavailable. Overall it's worthwhile to put effort into it - you'll still get a product on eye level with Office.

    Posted 06/05/2014
  • mahmoudblue
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good ,, very good :)

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • gigapouch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very powerful for a free office suite of software. Almost as powerful as Word.

    Posted 05/24/2014
  • spirosb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Apache OpenOffice is real very good!

    Posted 05/23/2014
  • frivgame
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    friv games angryfriv.com

    Posted 05/22/2014
Show next 25 reviews