Celebrating

100 Million

Downloads

Apache OpenOffice Icon

Apache OpenOffice

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (230) Read Reviews | Last Updated
BSD Windows Mac Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (230)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
175
20
8
3
24
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Do not click that JamesMadison link. It's bogus and all sorts of WOT warnings pop up.

arbortender
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

What did you think of Apache OpenOffice? I don’t know what to say because the program was never in my computer. Norton Internet Security deleted after the downloading was finished. And the report said that there was a threat eith the name: WS.Reputation.1. The same happened with the langpack. Filename: apache_openoffice_4.1.0_win_x86_langpack_el.exe Threat name: WS.Reputation.1 Full Path: d:\usb intenso\open office\apache_openoffice_4.1.0_win_x86_langpack_el.exe Details Unknown Community Usage, Unknown Age, Risk Medium Origin Downloaded from switch.dl.sourceforge.net/project/openofficeorg.mirror/4.1.0/binaries/el/Apache_OpenOffice_4.1.0_Win_x86_langpack_el.exe Activity Actions performed: Actions performed: 1 On computers as of Not Available Last Used 4/7/2014 at 11:04:07 μμ Startup Item No Launched No Unknown It is unknown how many users in the Norton Community have used this file. Unknown This file release is currently not known. Medium This file risk is medium. Threat type: Insight Network Threat. There are many indications that this file is untrustworthy and therefore not safe

ckakavas
  • mrharry82
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great gully functional package

    Posted 08/17/2015
  • robjames
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, especially useful while preparing presentations for clients. Use this one everyday.

    Posted 08/12/2015
  • sabahmohamed
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Valuable information .nabadv.com/ar/

    Posted 08/05/2015
  • atalanttore
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project is almost dead. Use the fork LibreOffice instead of OpenOffice. LibreOffice download page: www [dot] libreoffice [dot] org/download/

    Posted 07/23/2015
  • deedeeleeaa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    特别好用!

    Posted 07/15/2015
  • angelpatricia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is a good software. i use it. thanks.

    Posted 06/23/2015
  • chimbal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Отличный офис, майкрософтофис отдыхает со своей "тяжестью". OpenOffice лучший вариант для меня, поставил, пару кликов и делай что надо, docx читает если кто то и сохранит в этом формате документ, другие форматы тоже на ура кушает, функционала предостаточно, запускается практически моментально, работает шустро, что еще надо для полного счастья? :)

    Posted 06/07/2015
  • comprasenonline
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent! I had a very hard time trying to find a simple business card template so I can submit it to a printing company for a quick (same day) print! I would say that it could use more user-friendly formats and it should also have a more visible outline of double-sided cards etc. Overall, it was the only source that allowed me to download it, insert information and then save as a pdf and email it off! Without being a big pain or wasting so much of my time.

    Posted 06/04/2015
  • woruoqingtian
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    有个QQ视频服务美女人真实的【服务QQ:2303480368】

    Posted 05/29/2015
  • woruoqingtian
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    有个QQ视频服务美女人真实的【服务QQ:2303480368】

    Posted 05/29/2015
  • drbjornberg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unhappy with the install of Apache Oo 4.1.1 on a Windows 7. A system restore point immediately before the install was the only way to recover. The Apache install corrupted the file 'sdclt.exe' in system32 creating an "unspecified error'; and the following error occurred on signon from a restart: "User Profile Service service failed. User profile cannot be loaded." I don't care what the user interface looks like, I will not be rebooting this program anytime soon. Going back to Oo 3.3 thanks.

    Posted 05/03/2015
  • sarahjane18
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic product!

    Posted 04/14/2015
  • kenmasters
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a solid alternative to M$ Office. It may not be a feature-rich, but it's FREE, and uses much less drive space, so it's a great effort that should be enough for most people's needs. Oh, LibreOffice is also a great alternative, but that's NO reason to bad mouth this release like it's garbage. The best feature it has is support for .docx format, which is my largest complaint about OpenOffice. If it supported .docx, I'd give it a solid 4 stars. As it is, I can only give it 3 stars (and a half, actually). The rest of this review is regarding the reviewers in here. MOST of the people writing two and one-star reviews are idiots. Examples: This is a 32-bit program; it SHOULD install into Program Files (x86), because that's where 32-bit programs go on 64-bit systems. Do you force square pegs in round holes? Also, it doesn't contain malware; those are morons clicking ad links on SourceForge because they don't understand the Internet. Norton Internet Security is junk. Uninstall that and get a real AV solution. Is your Mac whining about how it can't open OpenOffice because your security preferences won't allow it? That's YOUR issue, not OpenOffice's. Just right-click the icon, click Open, then confirm that you want to open it in the next dialog box, then it won't complain again. This is a FEATURE of Mac OS X. Also, the download page does say what operating system it supports. Running 32-bit version of OS X? Choose it in the drop down, it's not hard. Wah, wah, I want .deb, not .rpm, because my favorite distro is l33t. Why not compile it yourself from source, n00b?I love the herp-derp review wondering if this is a web server or office suite. I could go on and on, but seriously, just read the fools leaving negative, non-constructive reviews and you'll understand how dumb they are, and to not trust their "opinion".

    Posted 03/25/2015
  • hammadali
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The impossible can always be broken down into possibilities. M write an article so plz read it….

    Posted 02/23/2015
  • softaficionado
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gracias por dedicar su tiempo y recursos en este grandioso proyecto

    Posted 02/22/2015
  • floridiaan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    installs Haho Media , this is an adware program that infiltrate the computer by means of third-party program. This kind of software was made to generate revenue for its authors. Haho Media offers web enhancement function to visitors but what you may get are unwanted advertisements. Furthermore, adware such as this can put your privacy at risk and can lead to identity theft if not taken care right away.

    Posted 02/19/2015
  • galipgalel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Work, Thanks!

    Posted 02/12/2015
  • nacho20u
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hasta ahora mucho mas util que el pesado libreoffice en mi ubuntu 14.04 me gustaria ponerlo en mi debian junto a libreoffice para comparar pero no se como hacerlo, mas actalizaciones no vendrian mal, pero todabia es mejor para mi Apache OpenOffice.

    Posted 01/10/2015
  • guillaumecombot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a very interesting alternative to msoffice

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • enoranedelec
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, easy to use and powerful!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • liditu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome work, thank you guys!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • abartazeha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good Project. tnx

    Posted 11/29/2014
  • kate1888
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    in my opinion

    Posted 11/28/2014
  • zaldir
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great alternative to Microsoft's office pack.

    Posted 11/22/2014
  • ralli1974
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    why it still impossible to save docx format?? libra make this successfully

    Posted 10/29/2014
Show next 25 reviews