User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
70
2
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • maria1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this project. The made you do not turn back. That is made, is made.

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • nicolasperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program opengts.

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • valjelinic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi Everyone, we (AgoraBee SA in Switzerland) also started our as a GTS Open Source User and then upgraded to GTS Enterprise which we found extremely powerful and full of excellent features. We already have working solutions based on the GTS platform deployed collecting data, monitoring and managing 1000's of RFID tags across numerous assets. AgoraBee would like to extend our know-how, competences and asset tracking expertise with the GTS product to any of you working on projects where we could assist and help you generate revenue with your clients. Interested to know more? Contact me and tell me about your project, size, goals etc and lets see how we can help you get a revenue generating product out into the market sooner. Cheers, Val Jelinic Partner Account Manager @ AgoraBee SA

    Posted 09/04/2012
  • egagnaux
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Since mid 2010, AgoraBee is using the GTS platform to track skips under the name ChisFleet®, containers and more generally mobile assets in Switzerland using our Active RFID products. With more than 15'000 devices tracked, we believe that our solution respond to a real market demand today. Please feel free to ask any questions. We are looking to expand our base of partners using GTS World Wide. Catch the train with us and our current 15 integrators throughout Europe, Americas and the Middle East!!!

    Posted 08/21/2012
  • karl0s
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i'm impressed, really good work!

    Posted 08/08/2012
  • diegoan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very powerful and easy to use GPS Tracking System, probably the best!

    Posted 07/24/2012
  • saddam79
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    dear all please can you advise me from where i can get the Open GTS Enterprise Thanks

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • oid-3885436
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well, 100yan , I'll totaly disagree with you. If you want,just give some money and buy the "other" gps server software. This is a freeware project and I believe that the guys , for free, have done a perfect job. It lacks some documentation but, with a little searching,everything is possible :)

    Posted 06/18/2012
  • vididecom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful. Software Suite is easy to use and like.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • elgermarlsur
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It supports almost any application yoou need! Really usefull

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • tiotiepobi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its awesome software.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • johnshowlake
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yes. Really creative and cool. I should buy gps stuff to my dad's car. Thanks for tracking system. I will try it. Really nice

    Posted 05/30/2012
  • faridm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    OpenGTS offers a lot of features out of box. But as 100yan pointed out, the code is very complicated to change. I suppose the complication is deliberate to prevent users from extending the system! XML files provide many customizations and someone makes the desired change by just modifying the xml files. However if you want to change the code itself, it is a waste of time and effort.

    Posted 05/25/2012
  • oid-3842606
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product. Thanks! This is not actually a review (yet) but I would like to know it's possible to take this product and build a commercial version with additional features. Thanks. again

    Posted 05/11/2012
  • ahmedgis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dear OpenGts, thanks for the excellent software but I need to connect my gps tracker (bofan pt502). So please tell me how to do this. Thanx

    Posted 04/30/2012
  • miceexpert
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Had a little torment with installation, but the result is worth it, very convenient system

    Posted 04/19/2012
  • situation90
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    OpenGTS is super wow...

    Posted 04/16/2012
  • resolution1774
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am developing an on-board computer system (TI Beaglebone) for a high altitude balloon project and OpenGTS is a godsend to me. Does everything I need and more, the installation doco is very good, the only thing I had to figure out was how to integrate Tomcat with my pre-existing Apache server (which is not really an OpenGTS issue). I don't really care about how its coded as long as it works ...... http://aussiesky.org/

    Posted 04/10/2012
  • elijahedwards
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job the best project about GPS tracking. Thanks .

    Posted 03/20/2012
  • mbstriker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Software, But i would like to see all my trackers using "WAP Mobile Internet" on my phone. I Want to Login to mobile OpenGTS using the mobile phone browser. OpenGTS on mobile phone will be great and the OpenGTS software will be ThE BeSt.

    Posted 03/12/2012
  • minitechme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Java is bloated, as 100yan points out - but what's much worse for me (developing a PHP application to interface with this) is the database. The primary keys are all text-based and the database is... resistant... to changes, making it exceedingly difficult to uniquely identify devices without resorting to heavy-handed escaping and hashing. The entire layout of the tables is frustrating and usually unnecessary if the developer knows their way around SQL - for example, information easily viewed in EventData is duplicated in Device. Also, there are 3 fields consistently slapped on every table, relevant or not. The whole thing is a bit of a nightmare to modify.

    Posted 03/10/2012
  • emoreiraa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello Martin, I met opengts software through an article published in Brazil in 2010. We installed the software and I think we did something wrong, because we can not make the communication with GPS devices TK102. I need help, you can refer someone? Regards Elizandro

    Posted 03/07/2012
  • fianilsson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • madhu781
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi Martin, I need help regarding the Customizable reports in open GTS, Please help me.... I posted a message in open gts forums also

    Posted 02/06/2012
Show next 25 reviews