Open General Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
22
2
0
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • klink1944
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    keep going, nice work

    Posted 08/24/2014
  • jomouse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been very happy with Open General. I recommend it for any of the Panzer 2 hardcores who haven't the time to update everything. Plus it works well on a Windows 7 platform. Thanks Guys.

    Posted 07/30/2014
  • enthalpient
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I generally don't like war games very much, but I'm really impressed with the attention to detail that has gone to this project.

    Posted 07/04/2014
  • drek282
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A fantastic open source version of one of the all time classic computer war games. I'd give it five stars, but it keeps getting better and better with every new version. Amazing game, and a fantastic community supporting it. And yes, Open General is better than the original Panzer General II it is based on. It is a much more satisfying gaming experience with far more features and fixes for problems with the original, including far superior a.i. And with all the custom content available for it, it is almost infinitely replayable. And when I say it is based on Panzer General II, in reality it combines almost all of the best features of the original Five Star General series and Panzer General II, with more besides.

    Posted 06/19/2014
  • bobk100
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I own almost all the General games, but could never get the mods to work. This is a fantastic piece of programming that puts everyone on the same page. The regular updates are also wonderful, showing continued support for this project. Looking forward to more post WW2 battles also. Great job keeping this game system alive. Panzer Corps looks better, but doesn`t touch this game for features and options, not to mention mods. Thank you!

    Posted 04/16/2014
  • frn2000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good work

    Posted 04/08/2014
  • cblwae
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I thought it was an awesome remake to the original PG2 but when I got the Polish campaign boy was I wrong! Game crashes when you try to use your bombers. Dang I was so excited to play this too!

    Posted 11/17/2013
  • radafuk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nothing is perfect. Opengeneral neither. But it's good enough to take half of your life if you're not careful enough. Far the best of all "general" games. Bravo.

    Posted 07/08/2013
  • dreamafox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy for use.

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • nbyalrp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this one, great project!

    Posted 06/10/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you opengeneral

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • maxcook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • borodowsky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The greate classic of wargames + lots of enthusiasm

    Posted 01/11/2013
  • kalebwhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program opengeneral.

    Posted 12/21/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • thomasgonzales
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • loganmoore
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    opengeneral works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • aurafamily
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great for getting a enjoyment when everyone cannot meet and for those extra large battles you never had the time for.

    Posted 08/29/2012
  • kurtana
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this one, great project!

    Posted 05/21/2012
  • gamemorph
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Oh, a month ago, I was playing Panzer Corps. As any commersial game, it was a fast and exciting adventure. The hunger for more adventure led me to Open Gen. I was so happy and filled with optimizm for the future of PG concept, that I just can nod keep my opinion for myself! Thank You Men, for developing this project.

    Posted 04/26/2012
  • rsanchezc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    El mejor juego de estrategia por turnos. Informate en los foros JP's. The best turn based strategic game. More infromation in forums JP's. http://www.panzercentral.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=168

    Posted 01/11/2012
  • agus61
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Evidentemente se puede superar lo exelente, OpenGen lo hace

    Posted 03/26/2011
  • dev2null
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Panzer General II was great. OpenGen is much better!

    Posted 02/22/2011
  • briandking1906
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job with this. Looking forward to the next set of upgrades on the game. http://mymarriagebreakup.org

    Posted 01/12/2011
  • tinyrodent
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extends and improves an already great classic game. Compatible with all Panzer General II content.

    Posted 09/26/2010