User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
39
2
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • boccagi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very fast parser for large csv files

    Posted 05/21/2012
  • udyb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice and helpful project! One suggestion: it would be very helpful that when failed to bind a bean ignore that line instead of failing the whole parsing. i will glad to denote this feature.

    Posted 04/16/2012
  • kudlak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :)

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • mashtret
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best project I have ever seen! Perfect for my needs!

    Posted 03/31/2012
  • samuelcollins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    opencsv works perfectly.

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • oskablare
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing library! Thanks for you work

    Posted 03/20/2012
  • ansury
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice little library, but I really wish quotes weren't mandatory in the writer. Until that's resolved I just can't use this. The Javadoc is a bit confusing, I guess it is out of sync with the current release, since it shows boolean flags to address that in writeNext() which don't appear to be available in the current release (2.3 I think). I'd also prefer a CSVWriter constructor argument flag to disable quotes for all calls to writeNext() rather than having to specify the preference on every write. IMO the "typical" case would not require quotes for every single value. Another nice thing (haven't thought about how it'd be implemented) would be a way to specify an auto-quote preference on specific columns. I will check the repo to see if there's a newer version which addresses some of this, but until some of these are addressed in the convenient release download I'm afraid I have to give this a "- 1/2" rounded down to -1. Will update with a new review if the quote issue gets fixed...

    Posted 02/19/2012
  • settlerekka
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wish to get it, will try today, thanks!

    Posted 02/17/2012
  • oid-3734215
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great csv library! I'd like to add yet another request to release 2.4. I'd like to see the optional quoting and the CSVIterator available for use. Thanks!

    Posted 02/14/2012
  • oid-3711902
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi , I am looking for BeanToCSV , I have seen the 2.4 snapshot API but I cannot see any binaries/source that has BeanToCSV........ Could someone please guide me what should be done to use BeanToCSV. Thanks

    Posted 01/26/2012
  • jgehlbach
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @Arun: rating down a library because it didn't work perfectly with your code is *not* grounds for a thumbs-down. Open an issue or hit the mailing lists instead.

    Posted 12/15/2011
  • bcarun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Got a Error while trying to use CSVtoBean class Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException at au.com.bytecode.opencsv.bean.HeaderColumnNameMappingStrategy.createBean(Unknown Source) at au.com.bytecode.opencsv.bean.CsvToBean.processLine(Unknown Source) ... 2 more Testing Code: import java.io.FileNotFoundException; import java.io.FileReader; import java.util.List; import au.com.bytecode.opencsv.CSVReader; import au.com.bytecode.opencsv.bean.ColumnPositionMappingStrategy; import au.com.bytecode.opencsv.bean.CsvToBean; public class OpenCSVTest { /** * @param args * @throws FileNotFoundException */ public static void main(String[] args) throws FileNotFoundException { /* Offer is a simple POJO class */ ColumnPositionMappingStrategy<Offer> colStrt = new ColumnPositionMappingStrategy<Offer>(); CsvToBean<Offer> c2b = new CsvToBean<Offer>(); CSVReader reader = new CSVReader(new FileReader("C:/offer.csv")); List<Offer> offerList = c2b.parse(colStrt, reader); for (Offer offer: offerList) { System.out.println(offer.toString()); } } }

    Posted 12/02/2011
  • oid-3623934
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great lib but I have a little problem. In the API doc there's a CSWriter constructor with a Charset class but in the CSWriter class included in the jar it doen't appear. Can you help me? Thanks a lot!

    Posted 11/17/2011
  • intertec
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pretty cool, works very well. Thanks!

    Posted 09/01/2011
  • vinhkhoa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small, fast and easy to integrate. This saves me so much time. Thank you!

    Posted 05/13/2011
  • voormann
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small, fast, and doesn’t require other JARs. :-)

    Posted 02/08/2011
  • bonusfrag
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just works, thank you!

    Posted 08/27/2010
  • alllee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well with a clean API. Easily integrated via Maven.

    Posted 07/30/2010
  • kunalashar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect for my needs! Saved my developers tons of time

    Posted 11/23/2009