Find and remove duplicate items in Outlook such as contacts and mails.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
8
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • zfcuk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly. Saved me hours!! Win-64. Outlook 2013 (x32). As others have mentioned, read all the instructions in the wiki.

    Posted 06/28/2015
  • geduldsfaden
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used it do remove (hundreds of) duplicates in calendar, Outlook 2007. With the help of the Wiki (see installation guide) it worked instantly and like a charm. Thanks so much!

    Posted 02/21/2015
  • akafinal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    OS: Win 8.1 x64, Outlook 2013. Run smoothly, many thanks. ATTENTION: Please refer to the detailed installation guide on the WIKI tab on this page. It took me 2 hours to notice it.

    Posted 12/08/2014
  • nicwg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Four hours after trying to install this my computer is processing a complete backup restore. Downloading the files was fine until the attempt to run the module .. And then it failed. A file was missingbut could be downloaded from Wiki. The problem was the file was much older than the equivalent file in my Vista Home Premium .. So I tried to register that instead. It partially failed. When I decided I had had enough I tried to return to am earlier restore point but on each occasion this failed. I'm trying a full backup restore. My advice. Is your life worth this hassle?

    Posted 06/10/2014
  • weneedtodance
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pros: - Super-simple (see cons). - Being written in VisualBasic, it allows tailoring and extensions. Cons: - If you use lots of mail sub-folders, this tool is a nightmare. You have to manually check a zillion boxes. - Gave it a "3" on Features, because... - It should at least include a check-box for "include sub-folders" !

    Posted 05/10/2014
  • spudarmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Operating System : Windows x64, Outlook Version : 2013 Clear Instructions. Runs perfectly - thank you. Note : Need to download MSCOMCTL.OCX and install and register as per instructions.

    Posted 02/27/2014
  • thegolddustrush
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, it wasn't very straight-forward to install, but once you install that ocx (register and add as reference to outlook) and load the vba files you're good to go. Used outlook 2007 with win7.

    Posted 05/04/2012
  • oid-3492938
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Clear instructions, including the clickology. After loading the updated libraries, it works also with Outlook 12. I paid for a commercial Duplicates Remover in 2006, but it does not work anymorewith newer Outlooks. Thanks! ;)

    Posted 08/01/2011
  • oid-3089133
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What is not to reccommend! Free! Works like a charm to a very annoying problem! Suggestion to author! Add the comment about the .OCX file in your install page in the folder. Will save a lot of time. Also....the duplicate list window could perhaps use all values from the items such as contacts.... Such as date-created and date-modified.

    Posted 10/11/2010
  • peixoto10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great macro for Outlook. I use it with Outlook 2003 and it worked just fine. I made some changes, with the developer help ofcourse, to be able to find duplicate email addresses in contact folder and it worked just fine. Congratulations

    Posted 08/05/2010