OGRE (O-O Graphics Rendering Engine) Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
47
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • atprotfaude
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the way software is supposed to be!

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • tencviloopme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome job, thanks a lot for showing

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • hamasliaglax
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just a great tool.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • graphralnigi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wonderful idea and excellent work

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • manmefounworl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great in Windows

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • inexanas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Needs a bit of work for Win7

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • johnshowlake
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    On this 3D engine - OGRE - have create a lot of little games. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 05/28/2012
  • boccagi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very powerful and easy to use 3D engine. Another plus is an active community of users to help solve any problem.

    Posted 05/11/2012
  • instro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice!

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wish to get it, will try today, thanks for sharing.

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • loganburton758
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks ogre

    Posted 03/16/2012
  • fortemp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice job! Very good tool :)

    Posted 02/17/2012
  • kagotempjohn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very powerful project!

    Posted 02/13/2012
  • slindskog
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ogre3D is fantastically well-written graphics engine. It has a very helpful community. *shameless plug* Look out for my game, Salvation Prophecy, written using Ogre3D sometime later this year! :)

    Posted 04/21/2011
  • shadevampire
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's the most mature OpenSource 3D graphics engine / framework I could find. I'm using it for 3 years development and after the first few months which is required to accommodate to it you will never want to use any other graphics engine :) It's (code) design is almost perfect, I had very little complications with it - and it's continuously getting more and more perfect, thanks to the helpful(!) and supportive community behind Ogre. I can only wish if every opensource project would be half as documented, and has half as fast responding and helpful community as Ogre does/has.

    Posted 04/21/2011
  • oid-3354125
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very well maintained, feature rich, and active community. Definitely the best choice for projects who want an open source 3d lib.

    Posted 04/21/2011
  • lookastdu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Probably the best open source, free and all the time supported 3D object-oriented rendering engine. :)

    Posted 04/03/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • petrocket
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ogre3d is well designed, maintained and updated, fast, has a full feature set, is very flexible and has good documentation.

    Posted 12/05/2010
  • eliakim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I try study and use other engine, but now I'm resigning. I will use the Ogre too!

    Posted 12/02/2010
  • n0-0ne
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wow, a very clever, professional rendering engine!

    Posted 11/08/2010
  • spacegaier
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    my favourite 3D engine, truely powerful and very active community

    Posted 04/23/2010
  • iamleo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project!

    Posted 02/26/2010