Open Broadcaster Software Icon

Free and open source software for media streaming.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
20
0
1
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • knolleespielt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a great screen recorder, it includes everything i need. With the right settings you have a better programm than Fraps or DxTory. The files are very small and fast to render (XMedia Recode) and upload. When you want a free programm you need THIS. Knollee

    Posted 06/18/2014
  • r1ch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Powerful video mixing and streaming software. Native C / C++, no bloat, just easy and fast. You can definitely run into problems if you don't know what you're doing though!

    Posted 01/28/2014
  • micahr79
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazingly easy to set up. Watched a 5 min tutorial and was up and running. Works like a charm.

    Posted 08/13/2013
  • lisakane
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • kissaki
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great piece of software! Apart from a lack of choice in (video) codecs - it features the certainly most popular h/x264 - it implements a ton for recording and streaming audio+video.

    Posted 05/09/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    obsproject works great

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • play4cake
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the superior optimize streaming software, MUCH MORE better for hardware then - Xsplit and simply aswell Adobe Encoder and etc... Also the best of the best FREE out there and everywhere. Awesome work, thank you so much! OBS one love stream software <3

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • wertokleo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is not a free alternative. It's just the best streaming software. Still in "a" versions and it does the job far better that other programs that require payment! Thank you Jim!!!!

    Posted 02/02/2013
  • blakenelson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    obsproject is fast and easy to use

    Posted 01/24/2013
  • ramboll
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is truly amazing that this software outperform any other costly software on the marked. I use it every day and i love it.

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • lukemorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 12/23/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved it. Great works and no problems.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • gloing70
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, everybody, the good shoping place, the new season approaching, click in. ( /www.globalmarket.name) The website wholesale for many kinds of fashion shoes, like the nike, jordan, prada, also including the shirts, bags, hat and the decorations. WE ACCEPT CREDIT CARD /WESTERN UNION PAYMENT YOU MUST NOT MISS IT!!!

    Posted 12/13/2012
  • oid-4071289
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This piece of Software is just Awesome! I mean who cares about fancy skinned interfaces? We just want a software to do what it should. And this one is just perfect for Streaming Purposes! It gets better day by day and I hope this will be the same in the future!

    Posted 12/02/2012
  • lucasalvarez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project obsproject

    Posted 11/03/2012
  • dansul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've looked around the internet for other free streaming programs, but all of them were overly complicated or limiting. While, Open Broadcaster Software took me a minute to install then 5 minutes to read through the contents help page which took me by the hand leading me down the path to how to use this software. I had a stream up and running on Twitch.tv in 6 minutes. Awesome!

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • petershaw23
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best free streaming software out there

    Posted 10/11/2012