Open Broadcaster Software Icon

Free and open source software for media streaming.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
19
0
1
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • r1ch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Powerful video mixing and streaming software. Native C / C++, no bloat, just easy and fast. You can definitely run into problems if you don't know what you're doing though!

    Posted 01/28/2014
  • junkerdunk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely horrendous, will not work at all with full screen games, will not stream properly for windowed games, does not link up with your stream comments, and is not user friendly whatsoever. Absolutely terrible piece of crap I've wasted far too many hours trying to get it to work. I guess they updated it to be more of a pain than it was, because none of those videos showing you how to get it going work at all.

    Posted 01/01/2014
  • micahr79
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazingly easy to set up. Watched a 5 min tutorial and was up and running. Works like a charm.

    Posted 08/13/2013
  • maverynthia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does not work on Windows XP as it uses DirectX 10. Thus is NOT a replacement for Xsplit :c

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • lisakane
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • kissaki
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great piece of software! Apart from a lack of choice in (video) codecs - it features the certainly most popular h/x264 - it implements a ton for recording and streaming audio+video.

    Posted 05/09/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    obsproject works great

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • play4cake
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the superior optimize streaming software, MUCH MORE better for hardware then - Xsplit and simply aswell Adobe Encoder and etc... Also the best of the best FREE out there and everywhere. Awesome work, thank you so much! OBS one love stream software <3

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • forge999
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    libfaac needs patent royalty license even free softwares. Did you conclude AAC license ?

    Posted 02/07/2013
  • wertokleo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is not a free alternative. It's just the best streaming software. Still in "a" versions and it does the job far better that other programs that require payment! Thank you Jim!!!!

    Posted 02/02/2013
  • blakenelson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    obsproject is fast and easy to use

    Posted 01/24/2013
  • ramboll
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is truly amazing that this software outperform any other costly software on the marked. I use it every day and i love it.

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • lukemorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 12/23/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved it. Great works and no problems.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • gloing70
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, everybody, the good shoping place, the new season approaching, click in. ( /www.globalmarket.name) The website wholesale for many kinds of fashion shoes, like the nike, jordan, prada, also including the shirts, bags, hat and the decorations. WE ACCEPT CREDIT CARD /WESTERN UNION PAYMENT YOU MUST NOT MISS IT!!!

    Posted 12/13/2012
  • oid-4071289
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This piece of Software is just Awesome! I mean who cares about fancy skinned interfaces? We just want a software to do what it should. And this one is just perfect for Streaming Purposes! It gets better day by day and I hope this will be the same in the future!

    Posted 12/02/2012
  • lucasalvarez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project obsproject

    Posted 11/03/2012
  • dansul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've looked around the internet for other free streaming programs, but all of them were overly complicated or limiting. While, Open Broadcaster Software took me a minute to install then 5 minutes to read through the contents help page which took me by the hand leading me down the path to how to use this software. I had a stream up and running on Twitch.tv in 6 minutes. Awesome!

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • petershaw23
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best free streaming software out there

    Posted 10/11/2012