User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
16
1
2
2
13
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • nick-korotysh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good. works well on OS X Yosemite (some manipulations are needed), no FUSE required

    Posted 04/03/2015
  • braines
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installing Yosemite broke my install with their stricter rules on code-signed kernal extensions for security reasons. To fix it, you need to run the following 3 commands in terminal before installing/reinstalling: 1) sudo nvram boot-args="kext-dev-mode=1" 2) sudo kextcache -system-prelinked-kernel 3) sudo kextcache -system-caches after the first command you will need to enter your password because of 'sudo' (super user do) this disables the security check. the other 2 commands just clear your cache of any old versions of this kernel extension to give you a fresh slate. After you install/reinstall you'll restart and things seem to be working. I suspect that this will be broken in the next update because this uses the /System/ folder which apple will be phasing out 3d party use of that folder.

    Posted 11/01/2014
  • mrcobra92
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works very well! I can now share files between my mackintosh and main system.

    Posted 08/20/2014
  • kindlychung
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best in this category. Works perfectly, hassle-free.

    Posted 07/30/2014
  • pitibalrog
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Work fine on my Macbook Air with OS X 10.9.4 Thanks :-)

    Posted 07/21/2014
  • wexoo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works like a charm on Late 2011 Macbook Pro 17" (OSX Mavericks 10.9.3) - thank you very much!

    Posted 07/03/2014
  • xdimas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app - works fine on my Mac Book Pro with OS X 10.9.3

    Posted 06/11/2014
  • leone1983
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works!

    Posted 04/21/2014
  • redtocatta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I confirmed, it work on my Hackintosh Running MAVERICK. Great and good job. Heavy credit !!!

    Posted 11/23/2013
  • g4tbi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WORKS WITH MAVERICKS! I have been using NTFS-FREE for some time on Mountain Lion with no known problems and it is very easy to use - just install and forget. When I upgraded to Mavericks it stopped working. However it is possible to get it going again. I found that to get NTFS-FREE working after an upgrade from Mountain Lion (OS X version 10.8.xx) to Mavericks (OS X version 10.9) you simply need to run the installer again and restart your Mac. After I did this NTFS-FREE now appears to work fine. I hope others find this useful!

    Posted 10/27/2013
  • zlevardy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it writes the files on 10.8.4 and 10.8.5 OSX. You will need only windows to make partition at first time.

    Posted 09/17/2013
  • buffalobill666
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How do I uninstall NTFS Free package from my Mac? [10.8.2 Mountain Lion]. I cannot find where it is installed, and I cannot find it using appcleaner [or through finder. Maybe it is hidden in the library somewhere, I don't know.] The reason for my wanting to uninstall is because I cannot format an external drive to NTFS using this driver through disk utility. If it could do this I would love it and keep it.

    Posted 03/18/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks ntfsfree

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • hamedkbairi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GOD BLESS YOU the best of the best tool i used ,,,i will being use only ,,,,this tool 100000000000000 THANKS

    Posted 12/21/2012
  • vedantaulises
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How To use this?

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • adalpari
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Everything OK with Mountain Lion! I recommend it.

    Posted 09/05/2012