Windows installer development tool

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
67
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • k-hayk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best installer software I have met.

    Posted 09/15/2014
  • theanarchist14
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good update guys, thanks!!!

    Posted 04/20/2014
  • bababing
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly! I use NSIS for "JPview", Best Peter

    Posted 03/24/2014
  • grafal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works like a charm. Easy as pie, maybe not so easy for peoples with fear of scripts.

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • mariaramey2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nsis is excellent! Thanks.

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • ericlaw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used for years for all of my utilities (Slickrun, Fiddler, etc)

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • stb_openid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Except for one tiny issue, this is a very nice product. If only it had the option to build an installer from the command line - that way you would be able to use it in a build script. Also, I use NSIS to build Windows installers, but I am working on Linux (using wine). A linux version of the NSIS compiler (no GUI required) would be very helpful.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • adenry
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It does what it's supposed to do, it has good documentation and examples, it's easy to learn and use, it's flexible and customizable. Thanks!

    Posted 05/07/2013
  • elin1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful, thanks.

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • nbell2012
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good, fast, complicated. Documentation can be more exampled. With internet search - good.

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • tslappy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For me this is #1 installation system! Many features, small size and easy to learn. I am using it together with Visual Studio (Visual & Installer addon) so simply to say: perfect! From me Thumb UP!!! (sorry for thumb down, my mistake :(

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • careyzickwolff
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great appl

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • dominicwarner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app nsis

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • ntd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When properly configured, make you able to cross-build an installer with a single command. It requires you know what you are doing (up to any file in every dependency).

    Posted 01/01/2013
  • andrewziem
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to get a basic installer setup. Some customization seems more tricky than it should be, and I wish there were more updates (none in three years).

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • gabrielstewart
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • orunal1989
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool software!

    Posted 12/10/2012
Show next 25 reviews