Notepad++ Compare plugin Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
22
1
1
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • fpohtmeh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please add new version to official repository, available from Plugin Manager

    Posted 01/10/2014
  • hypersonic64
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As of v1.5.6.2 syntax highlighting works again! Unfortunately the keyboard shortcuts (Ctrl+PageDn, Ctrl+PageUp ...) are broken now - at least with Non-US keyboard layout.

    Posted 10/08/2013
  • bheerkens
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works really nice, good overview of changes Too bad the highlight color and its transparency don't work.

    Posted 07/31/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Npp-compare, it's the best!

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • rui_maciel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works flawlessly with Notepad++ 6.3.1 running on windows 7. I would only suggest that a small readme.txt was added to the zip with tips on how to install the plugin. It's not hard to google for the instructions, but it would be helpful if the user didn't had to. Nevertheless, commendable work. Kudos!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • elendil000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful but as said, there's an issue since Notepad++ 6.2.1 (with Compare plugin 1.5.6) : there's no more syntax highlight while comparing files.

    Posted 03/04/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • nicolascook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • philletaxi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great and very useful plugin. Nevertheless since Notepad++ version 6.2.2, I have noticed some unwanted behaviour. When I compare 2 files, the differences are correctly identified, but the language highlighted syntax is lost. When I compare 2 php files, the 2 files are displayed in black and white. When I compare 2 C files, one of the files is displayed in black and white. Maybe this can be solved by configuration ? Maybe there is a compatibility problem with recent version of Notepad++ ? Has somebody noticed the same problem ? Is there a solution available ?

    Posted 01/03/2013
  • lukemorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product

    Posted 12/21/2012
  • gcampanile
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great plugin. A suggestion for a new feature: ignore newlines, or even more useful: define a set of characters or patterns to ignore in comparison. Thanks

    Posted 12/05/2012
  • evanrodrigues
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    npp-compare works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 09/21/2012
  • danrathbun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As of NPP v6.1.3, and Compare v1.5.6.1, there is a small mistake in the NPP config.xml file, that causes problems for a SxS compare (file views split vertical.) - It's a mismatch attribute in the "config.xml" file, for the "zoom" attribute, between the "ScintillaPrimaryView" and "ScintillaSecondaryView" tags. - You MUST edit the user "config.xml" file (in the "%APPDATA/Notepad++" directory,) with another editor (such as MS Visual Studio, or MS XML Notepad, etc.) You CANNOT edit it with Notepad++ itself, because the changes will be overwritten when you close Notepad++. - Change the "zoom" attribute to "0" in the "ScintillaPrimaryView" attribute, then COPY ALL attributes from the "ScintillaPrimaryView" tag, and overwrite the attributes in the "ScintillaSecondaryView" tag, so that they are both EXACTLY the same. - The lines in both panes, will now line up, and no more weird scroll bar behavior, near the bottom of files.

    Posted 07/01/2012
  • malish84
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    create plugin! using for my blog __joomlasecret.ru__

    Posted 06/16/2012
  • nbvmkfsa8f9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    www.netetrader.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jer sey with good quality and low price. con tact me, let's talk details. Deli very time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn www.mineokmalls.com

    Posted 06/10/2012
  • bnjfsa7fsa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    www.netetrader.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. De livery time: 5-6days, Shippi ng Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn www.mineokmalls.com

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • bgfds78fshj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    www.netetrader.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can sup ply all kind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Delivery time: 5-6days, Shippi ng Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn www.mineokmalls.com

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • krysten
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good program, thanks you

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • goaxcap2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small and usefull plugin for Plus

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • nathanieljones
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • daf323
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks this tool is awesome! As a feature request I might also find useful the option to save the results of any given comparison. Thank you again for a great open source piece of software!

    Posted 09/27/2011
  • zyuzyuka
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is my most favourite text comparison tool. It is best :)

    Posted 07/06/2011