Notepad++ Icon

Notepad++

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (676) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows
Back to Project

Reviews (676)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
653
8
3
1
11
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

I have been working for a long time with NOTEPAD++. However after updating from a 6.2.x version to 6.4.1 it was no longer possible to work with big files (> 1 MB). Every change in the file takes an awful long time until NOTEPAD++ answers. I tried the 6.3.3 version - same problem. Going back to 6.2.2 the problem is resolved. So I cannot use any version higher than 6.2.x. Would be nice to resolve this problem in higher versions!!

albertemmerich
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

In sorting missing: column #(the number)

xlogin48
  • documentative
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product, which I use every day. But I would like the option of a custom settings folder, so I don't have to fiddle every time I upgrade. (I use it as a portable app.)

    Posted 05/16/2014
  • geograph2003
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Don't right auto detect encoding begin from version 6.5.5 Detect encoding Windows-1251 (Cyrillic) as Macintosh (Cyrillic). For example, I write text "Группа", after save & open I see "√руппа"

    Posted 05/15/2014
  • mg2w
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Notepad++ 6.6.1 IT fast SAVE!! d-(O_O)

    Posted 05/05/2014
  • trax72
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome multi-purpose editor. Packed with useful features. The best one IMHO.

    Posted 03/17/2014
  • cernunnos667
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its a great substitution to Windows notepad. Absolutely worth trying :)

    Posted 03/01/2014
  • gzhegow
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When i select some strings with Shift+Alt and i putting on autocomplete tags - it cancelling the selecting and completing my symbol. Please fix it!

    Posted 02/24/2014
  • bukalemun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    :)

    Posted 02/16/2014
  • mikeshallcross
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A brilliant piece of software; easy to use, but with sophisticated functionality when needed. I regularly use the Column Editor and Replace functions to add line numbers to code in VBA. One very minor gripe; the Column Editor (Alt + C) dialogue box has no keyboard shortcuts. I'd be really grateful if these could be added!

    Posted 12/28/2013
  • ami-sh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This a nice light still featured handy editor. I love it BUG, quite annoying regards Left-Right-Left writing (Alt-Ctrl-H Alt-CtrlL) Content starts show mirrored when switching from one to another since version 6.5.x I keep working with the 6.45 ... :-\ Would appreciate your: - responsion - bug fixed ;) Thanks, Ami

    Posted 12/12/2013
  • nfsgamer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I absolutely love Notepad++; I have completely replaced MS Notepad with it. I use it on a daily basis. The one thing I would change about Notepad++ is I would add the ability to use the Ctrl+F4 hotkey to close the currently open tab (unless this is already supported and I have missed it, in which case I take that back).

    Posted 11/18/2013
  • rbrane7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Would be nice to have 1-1 relationship between line of the original file and line in the 'grep' view when finding all occurrences of an item within file or files.

    Posted 10/02/2013
  • albertemmerich
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been working for a long time with NOTEPAD++. However after updating from a 6.2.x version to 6.4.1 it was no longer possible to work with big files (> 1 MB). Every change in the file takes an awful long time until NOTEPAD++ answers. I tried the 6.3.3 version - same problem. Going back to 6.2.2 the problem is resolved. So I cannot use any version higher than 6.2.x. Would be nice to resolve this problem in higher versions!!

    Posted 07/14/2013
  • newley1105
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    文档出现大段中文时,用NOTEPAD++打开进行编辑表现的很卡不如UE。

    Posted 06/27/2013
  • cniweb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work!

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • dyavol
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best editor for Windows

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • erezsason
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best text editor for "general text". Has macros, regular expressions, plugins and more. If you need to do a simple edit, (i.e. view source for webpage), and you don't need debugger tool, this is the editor for you ! Erez.S.

    Posted 06/02/2013
  • aporw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Notepad ++ is a quality product . It is very necessary to know it completely to get best out of it.It will suggest to refer this page for more information "techwikasta.com/2012/07/the-amazing-notepad"

    Posted 06/02/2013
  • kamranm1200
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Notepad++ is easily one of the best ever code/text editors you can get on the Windows platform. It has lot's of features, and is updated on a regular basis. Would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a free code editor.

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • svennd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    perfect code editor, I love it. handy shortkeys, only thing missing is more plugins (ssh, explorer, ...) and linux support.

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • propertyspeed10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool text editor

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • kalebhartman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • richardscha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm not sure how to report a bug on this site so I'll do so here. Whenever you attempt to access a file in Windows\System32\wbem, Notepad++ takes you to Windows\SysWOW64\Wbem instead. It also saves files to Windows\SysWOW64\wbem when you tell it to save the file in Windows\System32\wbem. I've tried everything to get this straightened out, but it is consistent. Otherwise this is a great program.

    Posted 01/17/2013
  • henrycollins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • jeremejazz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    still the best text editor :)

    Posted 12/08/2012
Show next 25 reviews