Nirans Viewer Icon

High-End viewer for Second Life

As of 2014-03-27, this project is no longer under active development.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
24
0
1
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • dravenheart
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really like the layout and concept of this viewer,,,,let me know when the mesh updates and server side baking updates are in and I'll be back to it

    Posted 07/07/2013
  • truedelegacy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best F-KING Viewer EVA

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • kween-kleokatra
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I LOVE THIS VIEWER. Lite. Fast. User Friendly. Puts the control in your hands to unleash your imagination. Downloaded previously. Loaded it once,so sorry i didn't take the time to evaluate it earlier. New SL viewer repeated crashed on a critical night of work. Remembered the colors and controls seen with the cursory glance at the Nirans Viewer. Didn't change any hardware settings...just loaded it, and it worked like a charm. Even worked on my laptop where the SL viewer wouldn't let my AVI budge. I seldom write reviews..but...for this.. A Very Big! THANK YOU!

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thank you

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • sachabowie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    lightly, fast, no crash, beautiful graphic and effects. I like it very much. Thank you, finally a viewer that does not make me crash every 2 minutes

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    niransviewer is fast and stable

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • isaiahavila
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • thesecretrage
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i am just now starting to use the viewer and it is gorgeous...it seems very stable, too~there is only one problem so far...every time i try to tp ...it crashes...have not had a successful tp yet~lowered draw distance to under 100...i don't know what else to do...? figured out the problem..going forward ;)

    Posted 01/07/2013
  • ryanfong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 12/21/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • ko4voq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WOW. Great viewer for 2life)

    Posted 11/23/2012
  • oid-4049734
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Splendid graphics, great and innovative viewer layout with masses of screen real estate, and hours and hours in Second Life without crashing.

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • vasilievaa2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work! Nirans Viewer works perfectly! Thanks!

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • joehamilton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    niransviewer is small and works nicely

    Posted 09/20/2012
  • maltesersong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yet another good viewer that can no longer be used with OpenSim. :-( Second Life with its new path finding routines just strangles OpenSource viewers with their stupid license!

    Posted 08/15/2012
  • oid-3911579
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was DL latest version. but my monitor is almost pink color .why?

    Posted 07/12/2012
  • whitedon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very powerful tool!

    Posted 06/12/2012
  • oid-3876458
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice viewer, but how hide zoom?

    Posted 06/11/2012
  • oid-3849469
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've tried it on Ubuntu 12.04 and Mac OS 10.74 and am unable to install and run it. If this is Window's only software it would be real helpful to have that information easily available on the Download page.

    Posted 05/17/2012
  • oid-3845859
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very impressive..love the interface. One problem though: the AWSD keys do not function the same as the arrow keys. Makes the viewer unusable for CCS, Spellfire, etc gameplay. If there was a way to set the AWSD keys to function the same as the arrows keys this viewer would be great for fighting. For everything else the viewer is amazing.

    Posted 05/15/2012
  • wupix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/08/2012
  • whitemew
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A visually impressive viewer, totally a keeper <3

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • oid-3666217
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've only been using Niran's Viewer for about a week, I must say it is very impressive and the closest thing I can find to Kirsten's Viewer. While other viewers may be more famous, I think it is Niran's Viewer that will carry on the tradition of high quality graphics that Kirsten's Viewer established. This is the viewer to keep your eye on. Thanks Niran!

    Posted 12/20/2011
  • axezn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A viewer aiming at maximum visual quality and on-line experience (example, RLV) rather than a bloat of useless options is certainly welcome by residents that owns powerful computers, including me.

    Posted 12/14/2011
  • feifelm1983
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice new Version of this Viewer. Good Job

    Posted 11/30/2011
Show next 2 reviews