User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
15
2
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • kojaa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent one command tool, that breaks up the whole bandwidth usage per process. A must have for Linux users!

    Posted 07/06/2014
  • teike
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very useful and simple! can be started with -t option and the log be captured and reused! (I just miss it be updated on ppa as big max_pid reqs cvs download)

    Posted 06/15/2014
  • primejyothi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pretty useful tool. However, I could not get the trace mode work. However I was able to find a fix. Since I could not create ta bug, I'm adding the details here hoping that it would be useful to others. The trace mode is not working in version 0.8.0, but is is working in 0.7.0 #sudo nethogs -t em1 Adding local address: 192.168.1.101 Ethernet link detected Waiting for first packet to arrive (see sourceforge.net bug 1019381) The program does not report any data. A gdb session revealed that the getmaxyx () call in do_refresh () of cui.cpp is was returning -1 and causing the do_refresh() return without reporting any data. Moving the getmaxyx () and few subsequent statements to the else part of "if (DEBUG || tracemode)" solved the problem for me.

    Posted 06/08/2014
  • piotr-rotter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's helpfull tool but have one issue, if process has uid not listed in /etc/passwd program stopped in assert. line 419 in cui.cpp.

    Posted 07/17/2013
  • audioscavenger
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    looks marvelous. however, i would like to have the configure script too. think it's easier to cross compile with it.

    Posted 07/16/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program nethogs, thanks.

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • ethanpooley
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice little app - fits the bill!

    Posted 02/06/2013
  • caydenharris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • isaacwood
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program nethogs, thanks.

    Posted 10/31/2012
  • turbor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An essential tool for every self respecting sysadmin

    Posted 10/11/2012
  • ryanparker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 09/19/2012
  • expelledboy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think this is the first time I have ever reviewed something on SF, and I would just like to say awesome work!

    Posted 07/09/2012
  • chocko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice. If I have some spare time I'll write some mods for our environment and send them to you...

    Posted 04/25/2012
  • brodygomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks nethogs

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • mikejj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lovely little program :)

    Posted 08/25/2011
  • cobrafast
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very very useful.

    Posted 05/11/2011
  • jokerjar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful tool

    Posted 01/08/2011