Netgen Mesh Generator Icon

NETGEN is an automatic 3d tetrahedral mesh generator

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
35
2
2
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • markwaldin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I installed Mecway which uses this product to create meshes. Unfortunately I needed to run the integrated topology explorer/doctor that mecway did not have so I loaded Netgen. It required me to install Opencascade which I did so I could import .stp files. I ran it on Windows and set it to include OCC but it still failed on loading .stp files. No documentation and no answers on the Web. Found one person with the same problem from a year ago and nobody helped him. Looks like the product might work very well for some but the lack of activity on the forums combined with bad documentation make the product all but useless.

    Posted 08/25/2015
  • materacz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, I have installed the program. It prompts, that the program cannot start because MSVCP120.dll is missing from your computer. It is in the SYSWow folder and I do not understand why its not found. If I copy the above mentioned dll to the bin folder of the program, it prompts the error code 0xc000007b error code. Can someone help me in this topic? Thanks: Mate

    Posted 06/16/2015
  • shahidarshad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Guys, I am new with netgen. I need to generate cylindrical geometry (nanowire) with notches (please google it) along the length with netgen, can someone help me with this. i need .geo file regards Shahid

    Posted 02/26/2015
  • unif2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    [NEVER MIND, I figured it out. You need to right-click the installer and select Run as Administrator] Reply to hongcc1, I tried following your instructions. I downloaded version 5.0 of Netgen for Windows because I want to use it with EIDORS (the Netgen-5.0.0_x64.exe file). After the file finished downloading, I clicked on it and it went through the installation procedure, but I soon got an error message: "Error opening file for writing: C:\......\acisgeom.tcl" and then it gives me the option to abort, retry (which is of no use), or ignore (to skip the file). I don't know what to do. If I skip this file, will Netgen work properly? Actually there are a ton of files like that, which makes me think something's very wrong. Also, when I install Netgen, can I install it anywhere on my hard drive? I greatly appreciate any help you can give me. I really need this program to work properly. Thanks!

    Posted 10/09/2014
  • lehcim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have problems with mesh refinement in 5.1. It crashes when performing a refinement on the hinge.stl found in the tutorial. Is this problem specific for 5.1 or is there something else wrong? Could somebody compile a 5.3 windows installer?

    Posted 09/09/2014
  • hongcc1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reply kanishkumar2008: I think you are looking how to install on Windows right? You may have downloaded the wrong file (as I faced too). Please go to "Files" entry above and click into the "netgen-mesher", you will find many versions of Netgen available. Try download any one of them which contains setup exe for windows. p/s: For those who download netgen because of some functions in EIDORS 3.6, I found that Netgen-5.0 is the latest version which compatible with EIDORS 3.6. All the best.

    Posted 08/11/2014
  • kanishkumar2008
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can anyone please explain me how to install this software i am unable to do that...! when i am running in matlab it is stating that path has not found. i have tried all possibilities but i am unable to.. please some one help me

    Posted 05/16/2014
  • calc4fem
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice mesher, I'm using it with CalculiX (calculixforwin.com, calculix.de)

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • eepien
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How can i install?? i cant find ant exe file to run.. please help me

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Netgen-mesher works fine.

    Posted 05/15/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • jr22
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does the job VERY WELL. Very powerful and resourceful software. I've used it to mesh STLs to later use in Finite Element Modeling software.

    Posted 04/04/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • isaiahavila
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love netgen-mesher

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • camwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • oid-4005023
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How can i install?? i cant find ant exe file to run.. please help me

    Posted 11/21/2012
  • lucasgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    netgen-mesher works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • sufte
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • colereed
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • staphisthrogin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • koetertooira
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great and versatile. THE ftp client.

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • gebanchata
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very usable utility

    Posted 06/13/2012
Show next 16 reviews