Netgen Mesh Generator Icon

NETGEN is an automatic 3d tetrahedral mesh generator

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
34
1
2
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • unif2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    [NEVER MIND, I figured it out. You need to right-click the installer and select Run as Administrator] Reply to hongcc1, I tried following your instructions. I downloaded version 5.0 of Netgen for Windows because I want to use it with EIDORS (the Netgen-5.0.0_x64.exe file). After the file finished downloading, I clicked on it and it went through the installation procedure, but I soon got an error message: "Error opening file for writing: C:\......\acisgeom.tcl" and then it gives me the option to abort, retry (which is of no use), or ignore (to skip the file). I don't know what to do. If I skip this file, will Netgen work properly? Actually there are a ton of files like that, which makes me think something's very wrong. Also, when I install Netgen, can I install it anywhere on my hard drive? I greatly appreciate any help you can give me. I really need this program to work properly. Thanks!

    Posted 10/09/2014
  • lehcim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have problems with mesh refinement in 5.1. It crashes when performing a refinement on the hinge.stl found in the tutorial. Is this problem specific for 5.1 or is there something else wrong? Could somebody compile a 5.3 windows installer?

    Posted 09/09/2014
  • hongcc1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reply kanishkumar2008: I think you are looking how to install on Windows right? You may have downloaded the wrong file (as I faced too). Please go to "Files" entry above and click into the "netgen-mesher", you will find many versions of Netgen available. Try download any one of them which contains setup exe for windows. p/s: For those who download netgen because of some functions in EIDORS 3.6, I found that Netgen-5.0 is the latest version which compatible with EIDORS 3.6. All the best.

    Posted 08/11/2014
  • kanishkumar2008
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can anyone please explain me how to install this software i am unable to do that...! when i am running in matlab it is stating that path has not found. i have tried all possibilities but i am unable to.. please some one help me

    Posted 05/16/2014
  • calc4fem
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice mesher, I'm using it with CalculiX (calculixforwin.com, calculix.de)

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • eepien
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How can i install?? i cant find ant exe file to run.. please help me

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Netgen-mesher works fine.

    Posted 05/15/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • jr22
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does the job VERY WELL. Very powerful and resourceful software. I've used it to mesh STLs to later use in Finite Element Modeling software.

    Posted 04/04/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • isaiahavila
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love netgen-mesher

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • camwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • oid-4005023
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How can i install?? i cant find ant exe file to run.. please help me

    Posted 11/21/2012
  • lucasgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    netgen-mesher works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • sufte
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • colereed
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • staphisthrogin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • koetertooira
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great and versatile. THE ftp client.

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • gebanchata
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very usable utility

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • viaflowpaso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    And, it is free for us to use.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • sigsosykar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply perfect!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • ringnuafolli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and Efficient. better than Windows based programs and FREE.

    Posted 06/09/2012
Show next 13 reviews