NaroCAD Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
23
0
0
1
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • dharani811
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Product.Keep going team..It has ton's of potential.I would like to know which design pattern is used..I think MVVVM...Correct me if I am wrong

    Posted 12/05/2014
  • graceoverall
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software looks VERY promising, but I'm sorry, if I can't draw a simple rectangle within 30 seconds, there's a serious problem with the user interface. :( I tried this on the latest stable version 1.6.0. I even followed the tutorial which popped up on the side, but didn't work. I'm running Windows 7 x64.

    Posted 09/17/2013
  • thelmadavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Narocad works good.

    Posted 06/10/2013
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app narocad

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • blakenelson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • littlealien5
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    At last, NaroCad is working in my Pc yeepeeee!!!

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • lukashamilton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks narocad

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • claytonser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    so far is the best out of all option that i see, i am agree with max linux why dont join up with others to fasten the project

    Posted 12/03/2012
  • maryjoyle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    narocad, u made beautiful app. thanks

    Posted 11/22/2012
  • jacobchase
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • rimmvla
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a wonderful project. TNX!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • yanzaits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • jantvrdy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project! You did a great job. Thank you!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • marettio1980
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Two words: LIGHTNING FAST!

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • bayparkmech
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pros: Fantastic for a free parammetric CAD program. Truly the best I've seen so far. It's got the look and feel of higher end packages. Cons: The regular polygon on the extras tab of the ribbon causes it to crash on Windows Vista 64. Doesn't have 3D sketch entities. Had some trouble figuring out how to work the details of the compilation of the source on Debian. Curious Thoughts: I suppose someone out there has a script for an involute for gear tooth creation. A helix tool would also be nice but is probably scripted somewhere as well.

    Posted 09/18/2012
  • jonahellis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    narocad is fast and stable

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • goalzeroreview
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks, NaroCAD is great

    Posted 07/15/2012
  • whitedon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and powerful CAD!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • dorche
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    dont work import STEP send error null refrence

    Posted 06/12/2012
  • wacekplacek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • instro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice!

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • oid-3718510
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    so far is the best out of all option that i see, i am agree with max linux why dont join up with others to fasten the project. and come out with something like blender software which has good quality. by the way its tru this has the potential to be better . trebian !

    Posted 02/01/2012
  • oid-3574828
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please merge with the projects FreeCAD, BlenderCAD, BRL-CAD and LibreCAD to hasten development. There is a serious lack of professional grade CAD for Linux. The penguin community having so many different projects has its upsides, but that unfortunately plagues it too. Imagine alike projects merged under fewer names. If you create something alien that is so drastically different from AutoCAD (etc.), then people will less inclined to use the platform. As I always state, "Complexity is only at its finest when met with simplicity." A solid UI will make a world a difference. Hope you seriously consider. Re-posted this elsewhere as well.

    Posted 10/08/2011
  • edgerch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent! A softwar with a future, powerful, innovative and with a user interface clean and aesthetic. Sorry for my bad English, I'm from Guatemala (Central America).

    Posted 05/23/2011
  • wangmianzhi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    if only there is a linux version

    Posted 01/08/2011
Show next review