NAPS2 (Not Another PDF Scanner 2) Icon

Scan documents to PDF and other file types, as simply as possible.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
53
5
3
2
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • specialguy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Down loaded NAPS2 (4.2.1.5663) because I could not find my CD for HP 6520 Printer Scanner. NAPS2 has some features I wish the HP program had...especially being able rearrange pages after scanning and saving scanning profiles for frequently used setting…i.e. I can save a profile for text scans, color scans, gray scale, etc. I can also combine color scans with gray scale into one PDF file. I am going to continue to evaluate, but right now it appears to be a great alternative to comercial scanner applications. I am using Windows 8.1 PRO / NAPS2 (4.2.1.5663) / HP 6520

    Posted 08/27/2015
  • dinopierini
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Batch saving single files would be a nice feature. Will be perfect, if the software could recognize Patch Code Separator, to separate document automatically.

    Posted 08/17/2015
  • rhawk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic

    Posted 08/08/2015
  • mansmfr1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great SCANNING SOFTWARE and (!) it's FREE! Better that many other software products that are added to the hardware (from vendor). Easy to handle, nice and clear front end. For me it is running under Windows 8.1, with a HP N6350 network scanner. support is fantastic, I had a ticket opened (for beta version) the issue was solved within a day and the solution (just additional error handling) went into the next version.Version 4 now seems to be a very stable and full featured software. Simply FANTASTIC. Many thanks to the developers.

    Posted 08/06/2015
  • dgomberg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The few complaints voiced by others (no crop tool, small previews, profile changing) would be nice if they were fixed, but overall this is a terrific piece of FREE software. It is much better than the awful Presto junk that shipped with my new Ricoh printer/scanner/copier.

    Posted 07/31/2015
  • trejder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excelent, yet simple and easy to use scanning software. Offers many common and a few not so common features. You can not only scan pictures to image files or PDF, but you can also build PDFs from your own images (with import option) and edit existing PDFs (feature limited to files created by NAPS2 itself) to reorder pages etc. Simply great! Simply best!

    Posted 07/18/2015
  • gigamarco
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply the best Scan2PDF! I wrote a review here: giga.de/downloads/naps2/

    Posted 07/10/2015
  • flyveleder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No option to crop :-(

    Posted 07/07/2015
  • matvey-b
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's very useful thing in my soft collection. Thanks for NAPS2!!!

    Posted 07/07/2015
  • geqsogen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good. Once the TWAIN driver is not identified, but it is a problem of drivers. Other devices 5+

    Posted 07/01/2015
  • dmsuser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic tool for the task! Simple to use. Has most of the features needed for the job (reorder per dragging would be nice. But hey, this is free). Very active development: Thanks for fixing rotation so quickly (Didn't keep rotation upon save in 3.3.1). Use it all the time now. Compared with the scanning feature of FSviewer I especially like the option predefined settings, which keeps my Canoscan from repeatedly going through the warmup phase and delaying multiple page scans.

    Posted 06/23/2015
  • nevergetany
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There are some good features in NAPS2 like unlimited page scanning, duplexing, and will do color, and will scan in OCR (or so it says, didn't try that one). However, their are some downfalls too. They need to take a lesson from paperscanfree Edition 1.5.5.3. It also does color, but when you select Acquire, it lets you scan from the glass, or document feeder. You do not have to go change your profile every time you get ready to scan something. Moreover, it has many other tools on the tool bar. For instance it will let you crop from the tool bar, and you can print without saving, or you can save it to the exact place you want. I think if NAPS2 would add the good features of PaperScanFreeEdition, I would rate them excellent.

    Posted 06/20/2015
  • katflores
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you!!! Thank you!!! Thank you!!! Thank you!!! Thank you!!! Thank you!!! Thank you!!! I looooooooooooove you guys!! This is just what I needed. Super easy to use. Saves me time and money. Would recommend to everyone I meet!

    Posted 05/29/2015
  • howardmergler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Terrific and simplistic interface. The ability to scan lots of documents at once and then save the pages into separate documents. The only feature it does not have is the ability to one-click scan, but with the ability to do it in 3 quick clicks, I can live with that.

    Posted 04/06/2015
  • izzyu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice little software. Batch saving single files would be a nice feature. I would recommend this software to my friends.

    Posted 03/28/2015
  • spootcat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can't tell you how excited I was to find a replacement for the POS software that comes with my HP OfficeJet. Easy to use, nice features (I like the interlace option for double sided scans!). Great job!

    Posted 03/21/2015
  • spookymulder84
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just what I need.. no microsoft bullshit, nice customization, simple, fast and easy! It might use some automatization like auto scan every x seconds, but even like this it is awesome.

    Posted 03/16/2015
  • ssmanji
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not compatible with B5.

    Posted 03/09/2015
  • saintedlama
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Way better than the software shipped with my hp printer/scanner

    Posted 03/02/2015
  • psechser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    just fantastic ... focused on what it is supposed to do. great job, well done thx

    Posted 02/21/2015
  • faknl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just starting with NAPS2 beta3 and loving it sofar. The profiles are great and it's fast and easy to use.

    Posted 02/11/2015
  • georgscholz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome, man! This is an app I have been waiting for for years! Just a simple plain PDF scanner. Thanks a lot !

    Posted 01/31/2015
  • wendy17
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for creating this application. My Canon 5770 all-in-one printer suddenly stopped being able to scan from the canon software after a software update. NAPS2 was very user friendly and worked perfectly. It was very easy to use - as most software should be. I would highly recommend it to others. My only feedback: Why can't I pick DPI for TWAIN? Is it because of the type of driver?

    Posted 01/19/2015
  • fredrikv
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed beta 3 and it works perfectly with my wireless printer/scanner! Simple yet flexible and powerful. Recommend both for grandma's and hackers!

    Posted 01/12/2015
Show next 25 reviews