NAPS2 (Not Another PDF Scanner 2) Icon

Scan documents to PDF and other file types, as simply as possible.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
64
6
3
2
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • mummyildiz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Süper bir paylaşım. çok yardımcı oldu.

    Posted 02/08/2016
  • grilldoggy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very light software that does exactly what you want it do - scan. Opens quickly, ready to go right away. The ability to save as multiple formats of your choice is a huge plus. No adware that I've noticed.

    Posted 02/02/2016
  • zoverax
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. Simple and to the point. I've been looking for good scan to pdf software for a while and this one fit the bill well. Great job.

    Posted 01/31/2016
  • mm8824
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent easy to use software and great developer response!

    Posted 01/30/2016
  • iohanntachy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It just... Works perfectly!

    Posted 01/29/2016
  • misterioso16
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Possibly the best scanner software out there among both paid and free offerings. It's small, it's simple, and it's intuitive to use. It doesn't pretend to be something that it's not. It's a very basic scanning program with a decent array of features. For basic scanning needs, it does the job very well and it's free.

    Posted 01/20/2016
  • shnbwmn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sexy.

    Posted 01/07/2016
  • efranmurcia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best

    Posted 01/04/2016
  • animatrix84
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very great tool! Searched for something like this for years, and then finally stumbled upon. A way to replace Adobe Acrobat for simple scanning. I use it to scan all my real mail, and including with OCR, which works great at 300-400 DPI. And then I upload it to Google Drive and can search all my real mail instantly on any word in any letter :) Thanks!

    Posted 12/31/2015
  • tomsal74
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very solid and well designed document scanning application. Being a source forge app its a bit amazing how the UI even looks more professional than even some commercial offerings costing hundreds. The only reason I didn't rate this 5 of 5 is its missing one critical feature for my widespread use-- it has no ability to auto save to a designated folder or network location.

    Posted 12/16/2015
  • gholemu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, worked right out of the box! Many thanks for this.

    Posted 11/27/2015
  • golfy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Boring about OEM scan tools with my printers (HP=IRIS, Brother=PaperPort, ...), I've found this nice tool on source-forge. It lakes some tiny adjustement (white balance, better rotation, better OCR) but it's far better than all these OEM crappy applications : NAPS2 is light, easy to configure and use, able to sort page and create PDF... it's a must have !!! Even my wife use it. It can scan from ADF or flat glass, it has luminosity and contrast settings, it's able to rotate (with 0.5° angular), it can crop... OCR isn't so good than PDF X-Change Viewer Free (I use it after scanning with NAPS2) but the result is good enough for backup papers on harddrive. Version 4.2.2.25956.

    Posted 09/16/2015
  • specialguy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Down loaded NAPS2 (4.2.1.5663) because I could not find my CD for HP 6520 Printer Scanner. NAPS2 has some features I wish the HP program had...especially being able rearrange pages after scanning and saving scanning profiles for frequently used setting…i.e. I can save a profile for text scans, color scans, gray scale, etc. I can also combine color scans with gray scale into one PDF file. I am going to continue to evaluate, but right now it appears to be a great alternative to comercial scanner applications. I am using Windows 8.1 PRO / NAPS2 (4.2.1.5663) / HP 6520

    Posted 08/27/2015
  • dinopierini
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Batch saving single files would be a nice feature. Will be perfect, if the software could recognize Patch Code Separator, to separate document automatically.

    Posted 08/17/2015
  • rhawk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic

    Posted 08/08/2015
  • mansmfr1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great SCANNING SOFTWARE and (!) it's FREE! Better that many other software products that are added to the hardware (from vendor). Easy to handle, nice and clear front end. For me it is running under Windows 8.1, with a HP N6350 network scanner. support is fantastic, I had a ticket opened (for beta version) the issue was solved within a day and the solution (just additional error handling) went into the next version.Version 4 now seems to be a very stable and full featured software. Simply FANTASTIC. Many thanks to the developers.

    Posted 08/06/2015
  • dgomberg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The few complaints voiced by others (no crop tool, small previews, profile changing) would be nice if they were fixed, but overall this is a terrific piece of FREE software. It is much better than the awful Presto junk that shipped with my new Ricoh printer/scanner/copier.

    Posted 07/31/2015
  • trejder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excelent, yet simple and easy to use scanning software. Offers many common and a few not so common features. You can not only scan pictures to image files or PDF, but you can also build PDFs from your own images (with import option) and edit existing PDFs (feature limited to files created by NAPS2 itself) to reorder pages etc. Simply great! Simply best!

    Posted 07/18/2015
  • gigamarco
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply the best Scan2PDF! I wrote a review here: giga.de/downloads/naps2/

    Posted 07/10/2015
  • flyveleder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No option to crop :-(

    Posted 07/07/2015
  • matvey-b
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's very useful thing in my soft collection. Thanks for NAPS2!!!

    Posted 07/07/2015
  • geqsogen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good. Once the TWAIN driver is not identified, but it is a problem of drivers. Other devices 5+

    Posted 07/01/2015
  • dmsuser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic tool for the task! Simple to use. Has most of the features needed for the job (reorder per dragging would be nice. But hey, this is free). Very active development: Thanks for fixing rotation so quickly (Didn't keep rotation upon save in 3.3.1). Use it all the time now. Compared with the scanning feature of FSviewer I especially like the option predefined settings, which keeps my Canoscan from repeatedly going through the warmup phase and delaying multiple page scans.

    Posted 06/23/2015
  • nevergetany
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There are some good features in NAPS2 like unlimited page scanning, duplexing, and will do color, and will scan in OCR (or so it says, didn't try that one). However, their are some downfalls too. They need to take a lesson from paperscanfree Edition 1.5.5.3. It also does color, but when you select Acquire, it lets you scan from the glass, or document feeder. You do not have to go change your profile every time you get ready to scan something. Moreover, it has many other tools on the tool bar. For instance it will let you crop from the tool bar, and you can print without saving, or you can save it to the exact place you want. I think if NAPS2 would add the good features of PaperScanFreeEdition, I would rate them excellent.

    Posted 06/20/2015
  • katflores
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you!!! Thank you!!! Thank you!!! Thank you!!! Thank you!!! Thank you!!! Thank you!!! I looooooooooooove you guys!! This is just what I needed. Super easy to use. Saves me time and money. Would recommend to everyone I meet!

    Posted 05/29/2015
Show next 25 reviews