NAPS2 (Not Another PDF Scanner 2) Icon

Scan documents to PDF and other file types, as simply as possible.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
33
3
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • pocketsam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome! Very simple and usefull app. Does its job perfectly!

    Posted 12/02/2014
  • shortwave
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project. Well done, and I like the way it's put together.

    Posted 11/30/2014
  • omegajimes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After fighting with HP's terrible software then Windows Fax and Scan I started looking for something that would scan right to PDF. I found your software, and 3 minutes later I was in scanning heaven. Simple, great UI, I can rotate things. This software is everything software should be, it does one thing and it does it EXCELLENTLY.

    Posted 11/13/2014
  • rohimmudin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for aplication Download aplication Convert PDF to Word here : www.aplikasigratis.net/2014/11/aplikasi-untuk-mengubah-pdf-ke-word.html

    Posted 11/13/2014
  • littlepear
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you, Ben et al. You might have saved my marriage. I'm usually a linux-girl, but for the next few days I need to scan sheet music. I'd been fighting with a resource-starved Asus EEPC clamshell hooked to an old HP Scanjet 4850. After spending a day to cleanse the poor little laptop of nasties and trying to find the "right" scanning software (what my betrothed mistakenly perceived as my chasing ADD rabbits), I was so pleased to find your program. Now, I am joyfully scanning and creating PDF's of my music collection. If you could have added 400dpi to the pulldown menu of options, the thin staff lines would be less ragged, but, I will be reading it off of an iPad, so it will probably suffice. I'm so grateful to you and your predecessors, my champions, for creating and maintaining this fast lean interface, that I've donated, and I encourage everyone else to do so.

    Posted 11/07/2014
  • crosjn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works like a hose! Dirt simple. My scanner didn't include network scan software. All I'm trying to do is network scan and save the results as a PDF. This does that. Let's me combine multiple pages into one file.

    Posted 10/17/2014
  • aramatheus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does what it's supposed to in a user-friendly manner. Easy to understand and use, just works.

    Posted 09/14/2014
  • stevecav
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the first truly free app ive found to scan multiple pages to a pdf. Such a simple ask, but every other solution has either tried to scam me or branded the pdf with silly logos. Great job making the internet a better place.

    Posted 09/12/2014
  • aditkrator
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome software, but for me, the previews after you scan are literally 1 inch by 1.5 inches - they are really small. I wish the preview was more of a scrolling type like MS Word. Also, I hope they can add easy OCR and easy cropping.

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • swisschamp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just great job - thank you! With an OCR feature / option it would be just perfect ...

    Posted 08/09/2014
  • plato11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, fast, reliable. A jewel...

    Posted 07/18/2014
  • ksshankar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic tool. Just the right thing for me.

    Posted 07/08/2014
  • arismakine
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent

    Posted 06/21/2014
  • pseudoscopic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love applications like this. Simple, solid, fast, and easy to use. It isn't as pretty as I would like, but I love it a little more each day :)

    Posted 05/17/2014
  • digitalden
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The more I use it, the more I love it!!! Great Job!!!

    Posted 05/01/2014
  • lionofjuda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a lite and efficient scanner app. Works well with my old microtek 2030 twain scanner on Windows XP. The only suggestion I would make is that once a document is scanned you should have the option to print a copy directly from the open application instead of saving the file and then printing. Overall this is a very good program for those on a budget.

    Posted 04/30/2014
  • hgsahin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent application. Thanks projects developers

    Posted 04/10/2014
  • prateek_cse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a fantastic software. Very good at what it does. Supports both WIA and TWAIN and can even scan off the network scanner. Two feature requests to make it more awesome: (1) The scan profiles could also include the output options as well; like file-format (PDF/JPG/PNG), format-options( pdf output quality, JPG conpression, etc.), rotation, multiple pages( from ADF). (2) The profiles should also be visible as buttons on the main toolbox, so that I can click one button and accomplish multiple steps ( scan multiple pages from ADF in grayscale and save as PDF in Documents folder)

    Posted 03/26/2014
  • neauva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application. Used it several times now since recently downloading it. I genuinely appreciate the straightforward simplicity. I can now uninstall several other bloated apps... The only improvement I would suggest is the ability to save individual pages as separate files rather than assuming all scanned images need to be combined (e.g., PDF). Keep up the good work!

    Posted 02/20/2014
  • ptdsign
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beautiful lightweight easy to use program to scan directly to a file. The first time you start the program you just have to create a profile where you select the scanner and options. After this you can create a shortcut to "C:\Program Files\NAPS2\NAPS2.Console.exe" -o "%USERPROFILE%\Bureaublad\scan.pdf" -f to automatically start scanning to a PDF on the desktop. Maybe it would be nice if this feature was installed with the program already!

    Posted 02/10/2014
  • xresch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After struggling with windows fax and scan and searching for a good freeware solution as a replacement, I found this simple but really great tool. Thanks for this solution.

    Posted 02/05/2014
  • kumakitty
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This product did exactly what I hoped for and was easy to download and execute. It saw my Samsung laser printer easily and for me was very user friendly. I scanned multiple page pdfs fairly simply. I am glad I found this NAPS2 program because it was straightforward and accomplished what I needed.

    Posted 02/05/2014
  • tsantini
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great scanner solution. It worked perfect with my Epson V100 scanner. The only feature it needs is a crop tool.

    Posted 01/27/2014
  • ilovesourceforg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software is great. My scanner has a simplex document feeder. Does your software combine odd/even pages, particularly when even pages (back of pages) are in reverse order?

    Posted 01/25/2014
  • paskino
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and easy.

    Posted 01/20/2014
Show next 12 reviews