NAPS2 (Not Another PDF Scanner 2) Icon

Scan documents to PDF and other file types, as simply as possible.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
27
3
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • aramatheus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does what it's supposed to in a user-friendly manner. Easy to understand and use, just works.

    Posted 09/14/2014
  • stevecav
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the first truly free app ive found to scan multiple pages to a pdf. Such a simple ask, but every other solution has either tried to scam me or branded the pdf with silly logos. Great job making the internet a better place.

    Posted 09/12/2014
  • aditkrator
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome software, but for me, the previews after you scan are literally 1 inch by 1.5 inches - they are really small. I wish the preview was more of a scrolling type like MS Word. Also, I hope they can add easy OCR and easy cropping.

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • swisschamp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just great job - thank you! With an OCR feature / option it would be just perfect ...

    Posted 08/09/2014
  • plato11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, fast, reliable. A jewel...

    Posted 07/18/2014
  • ksshankar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic tool. Just the right thing for me.

    Posted 07/08/2014
  • arismakine
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent

    Posted 06/21/2014
  • pseudoscopic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love applications like this. Simple, solid, fast, and easy to use. It isn't as pretty as I would like, but I love it a little more each day :)

    Posted 05/17/2014
  • digitalden
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The more I use it, the more I love it!!! Great Job!!!

    Posted 05/01/2014
  • lionofjuda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a lite and efficient scanner app. Works well with my old microtek 2030 twain scanner on Windows XP. The only suggestion I would make is that once a document is scanned you should have the option to print a copy directly from the open application instead of saving the file and then printing. Overall this is a very good program for those on a budget.

    Posted 04/30/2014
  • hgsahin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent application. Thanks projects developers

    Posted 04/10/2014
  • prateek_cse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a fantastic software. Very good at what it does. Supports both WIA and TWAIN and can even scan off the network scanner. Two feature requests to make it more awesome: (1) The scan profiles could also include the output options as well; like file-format (PDF/JPG/PNG), format-options( pdf output quality, JPG conpression, etc.), rotation, multiple pages( from ADF). (2) The profiles should also be visible as buttons on the main toolbox, so that I can click one button and accomplish multiple steps ( scan multiple pages from ADF in grayscale and save as PDF in Documents folder)

    Posted 03/26/2014
  • neauva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application. Used it several times now since recently downloading it. I genuinely appreciate the straightforward simplicity. I can now uninstall several other bloated apps... The only improvement I would suggest is the ability to save individual pages as separate files rather than assuming all scanned images need to be combined (e.g., PDF). Keep up the good work!

    Posted 02/20/2014
  • ptdsign
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beautiful lightweight easy to use program to scan directly to a file. The first time you start the program you just have to create a profile where you select the scanner and options. After this you can create a shortcut to "C:\Program Files\NAPS2\NAPS2.Console.exe" -o "%USERPROFILE%\Bureaublad\scan.pdf" -f to automatically start scanning to a PDF on the desktop. Maybe it would be nice if this feature was installed with the program already!

    Posted 02/10/2014
  • xresch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After struggling with windows fax and scan and searching for a good freeware solution as a replacement, I found this simple but really great tool. Thanks for this solution.

    Posted 02/05/2014
  • kumakitty
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This product did exactly what I hoped for and was easy to download and execute. It saw my Samsung laser printer easily and for me was very user friendly. I scanned multiple page pdfs fairly simply. I am glad I found this NAPS2 program because it was straightforward and accomplished what I needed.

    Posted 02/05/2014
  • tsantini
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great scanner solution. It worked perfect with my Epson V100 scanner. The only feature it needs is a crop tool.

    Posted 01/27/2014
  • ilovesourceforg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software is great. My scanner has a simplex document feeder. Does your software combine odd/even pages, particularly when even pages (back of pages) are in reverse order?

    Posted 01/25/2014
  • paskino
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and easy.

    Posted 01/20/2014
  • rogerdias
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simples e eficaz, muito bom.

    Posted 01/19/2014
  • cristobalcat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, Simple No-Brain, Software!!! Go and buy a US 400 software-hardware when you get your own multifunction printer-scanner: no way!! PRO: Straight to the simple page to scan, or multiple page auto-detect (if you use the TWAIN manufacturer interface), so: no brain. If you use the built in (WIA) manager, it is even faster way. Go straight to save: It will ask the name of the file you want to save as (isn't it smart?, most software won't do it... believe me...) IMPROVEMENTS RECOMMENDED: Give the Option to get DEFAULT devices after 1st scan (to avoid asking the same next time). I'm donating for this software. RECOMMENDED!!!

    Posted 12/26/2013
  • pseudoremi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple et efficace. Bravo.

    Posted 11/19/2013
  • louis64
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent logiciel, juste ce que je cherchais ! Je l'ai trouvé, je le garde !!! Permet de numériser de façon très efficace. Il permet de créer plusieurs profils d'image (ex : couleur 300×300; gris 100×100, etc) et d'alterner entre ces profils à volonté en un minimum de clics. Génial ! En plus il fonctionne avec mon imprimante multifonctionnelle Lexmark X1270 - inespéré ! Merci et faites donc un peu de publicité !!!

    Posted 10/20/2013
  • jjp3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant!, it a simple tool that every Small company should have it on their desktops.

    Posted 09/04/2013
  • baltas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good app. I have one suggestion though. If I choose scan from "Feeder" paper source, on every page scan the window of scan progress is activated to the front. So it interupts other work with other programs. I think scaning progress window should not be activated to the front after each sheet is taken to scan from feeder. This would not disturb the work with other programs. For example, lets say you have to scan 100 sheets, so you add it to scaner feeder and start to scan. Every 10 sec. after each sheet is taken to scan, you have Naps window activated. So at that time, lets say, to write a letter is almost imposible, because every time you have to manualy select mail window again. So you have to wait until scaning is finished. But it would be nice if you could work something else with your computer, while scaning is continuing for some time.

    Posted 08/19/2013
Show next 6 reviews