NAPS2 (Not Another PDF Scanner 2) Icon

Scan documents to PDF and other file types, as simply as possible.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
39
4
2
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • saintedlama
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Way better than the software shipped with my hp printer/scanner

    Posted 03/02/2015
  • psechser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    just fantastic ... focused on what it is supposed to do. great job, well done thx

    Posted 02/21/2015
  • haskox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sorry for previous post (deleted already)...

    Posted 02/12/2015
  • faknl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just starting with NAPS2 beta3 and loving it sofar. The profiles are great and it's fast and easy to use.

    Posted 02/11/2015
  • georgscholz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome, man! This is an app I have been waiting for for years! Just a simple plain PDF scanner. Thanks a lot !

    Posted 01/31/2015
  • wendy17
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for creating this application. My Canon 5770 all-in-one printer suddenly stopped being able to scan from the canon software after a software update. NAPS2 was very user friendly and worked perfectly. It was very easy to use - as most software should be. I would highly recommend it to others. My only feedback: Why can't I pick DPI for TWAIN? Is it because of the type of driver?

    Posted 01/19/2015
  • fredrikv
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed beta 3 and it works perfectly with my wireless printer/scanner! Simple yet flexible and powerful. Recommend both for grandma's and hackers!

    Posted 01/12/2015
  • bcocquyt67
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well done, easy to use and flexible the same time !

    Posted 01/09/2015
  • pocketsam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome! Very simple and usefull app. Does its job perfectly!

    Posted 12/02/2014
  • shortwave
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project. Well done, and I like the way it's put together.

    Posted 11/30/2014
  • omegajimes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After fighting with HP's terrible software then Windows Fax and Scan I started looking for something that would scan right to PDF. I found your software, and 3 minutes later I was in scanning heaven. Simple, great UI, I can rotate things. This software is everything software should be, it does one thing and it does it EXCELLENTLY.

    Posted 11/13/2014
  • rohimmudin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for aplication Download aplication Convert PDF to Word here : www.aplikasigratis.net/2014/11/aplikasi-untuk-mengubah-pdf-ke-word.html

    Posted 11/13/2014
  • littlepear
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you, Ben et al. You might have saved my marriage. I'm usually a linux-girl, but for the next few days I need to scan sheet music. I'd been fighting with a resource-starved Asus EEPC clamshell hooked to an old HP Scanjet 4850. After spending a day to cleanse the poor little laptop of nasties and trying to find the "right" scanning software (what my betrothed mistakenly perceived as my chasing ADD rabbits), I was so pleased to find your program. Now, I am joyfully scanning and creating PDF's of my music collection. If you could have added 400dpi to the pulldown menu of options, the thin staff lines would be less ragged, but, I will be reading it off of an iPad, so it will probably suffice. I'm so grateful to you and your predecessors, my champions, for creating and maintaining this fast lean interface, that I've donated, and I encourage everyone else to do so.

    Posted 11/07/2014
  • crosjn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works like a hose! Dirt simple. My scanner didn't include network scan software. All I'm trying to do is network scan and save the results as a PDF. This does that. Let's me combine multiple pages into one file.

    Posted 10/17/2014
  • aramatheus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does what it's supposed to in a user-friendly manner. Easy to understand and use, just works.

    Posted 09/14/2014
  • stevecav
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the first truly free app ive found to scan multiple pages to a pdf. Such a simple ask, but every other solution has either tried to scam me or branded the pdf with silly logos. Great job making the internet a better place.

    Posted 09/12/2014
  • aditkrator
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome software, but for me, the previews after you scan are literally 1 inch by 1.5 inches - they are really small. I wish the preview was more of a scrolling type like MS Word. Also, I hope they can add easy OCR and easy cropping.

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • swisschamp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just great job - thank you! With an OCR feature / option it would be just perfect ...

    Posted 08/09/2014
  • plato11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, fast, reliable. A jewel...

    Posted 07/18/2014
  • ksshankar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic tool. Just the right thing for me.

    Posted 07/08/2014
  • arismakine
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent

    Posted 06/21/2014
  • pseudoscopic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love applications like this. Simple, solid, fast, and easy to use. It isn't as pretty as I would like, but I love it a little more each day :)

    Posted 05/17/2014
  • digitalden
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The more I use it, the more I love it!!! Great Job!!!

    Posted 05/01/2014
  • lionofjuda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a lite and efficient scanner app. Works well with my old microtek 2030 twain scanner on Windows XP. The only suggestion I would make is that once a document is scanned you should have the option to print a copy directly from the open application instead of saving the file and then printing. Overall this is a very good program for those on a budget.

    Posted 04/30/2014
  • hgsahin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent application. Thanks projects developers

    Posted 04/10/2014
Show next 20 reviews