MySQL database connector for Python programming

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
91
1
0
0
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • oid-4031752
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Only thumbs down to agree with Jen Beasley, and offer some clarity. The Windows installer does suck for Windows 7, 64 bit, that's the experience I just went through. Only dependency I was expecting was python27, which I already had installed. So, not sure who to lay the faulty install with, but there is a workaround which seems to work using regedit, posted at http selfsolved dot com slash problems/setuptools-06c11-fails-to-instal/s/63 Of course, I had to tailor the workaround for a python27 target.

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • royrgibson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This version is even better, that the previous ones. Great work, that saves you a lot of time, thanks!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • jenbesley
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installation for Windows sucks so much! I cant believe that it can be so frustrating! This is real shit!

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • kerlw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installation for Windows sucks so much!

    Posted 07/18/2012
  • romeno
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installation for Windows sucks so much! I cant believe that mysql for python can be so frustrating! This is real shit!

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • rchoppin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a nightmare to use with MAMP. It needs a check to make sure that directory structures and files are where they expect them to be. The list of requirements does not list mysql include files and where they have to be. In general this would be a lot more useful if it were to include more setup logic for MAMP installation. Specific problems include mysql_config in the wrong place which breaks various tools to simplify installation. Another is the requirement for mysql components (header files) that are not present with MAMP builds. There is online instructions for obtaining source files from mysql that appear to be out of date.

    Posted 03/18/2012
  • davidgoadby
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no Python 2.6 support for Windows has stopped my project in it's tracks. I need 2.6 for HTTP time-outs and MySQL is crucial. Talk about a rock and a hard place! April 21st 2010 and still no solution... Jan 24th 2011 - the heading says 2.6 is supported now so I will try it an report back

    Posted 10/01/2009