Mumble Icon

Low-latency, high quality voice chat for gamers

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
182
2
3
1
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • b0bzilla
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program. Use it with group for 10 friends, does everything we need. Except a software based method of playing music so we can listen together. Overall well build, and I especially like the performance tuning options.

    Posted 07/30/2014
  • violentpacifist
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love using this VoIP for when I play online with my friends. My only issue with it is that no matter what I do, I just cannot seem to get the overlay to work with WoW. I have the latest version downloaded to my computer and I've followed all directions I can find, but to no avail. It just will not work for me. Other than that, I really enjoy it and its ease of use.

    Posted 07/29/2014
  • anarionragnor86
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Here to warn you all about the service "Cooked Porkchop" I rented a 50 slot server from "Cooked Porkchop" two days ago. They failed to e-mail me the proper setup instructions. People that connected were randomly muted, and others said the server was "hacked/bugged". I asked for a refund, because I was dissatisfied with the service. They refused to give me one. Mumble is a great service, just STAY AWAY from "Cooked Porkchop" at any cost. I am sure there are plenty of great service out there, "Cooked Porkchop" just wants your money, because they don't care if you are dissatisfied, they just want your money. As for mumble, mumble is pretty awesome.

    Posted 06/22/2014
  • ondrass
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Our guild had switched to Mumble from Ventrilo and all of our problems went away. We are extremelly happy about the mumble. Also please ignore comment from jamesmaddison22 - it's a comment spam and also probably harmful.

    Posted 02/06/2014
  • robertoharris00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really like this kind of app. How come it is free? Am i missing something?

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • rickysabio00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application for picky persons like me.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • kimmlian9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    its a nice software.. but it gives me slanted video when i select window mode while recording.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • ashleydean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Mumble, it's great!

    Posted 06/10/2013
  • mtmayr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried to install mumur-server 1.2.4 (murmur-static_x86-1.2.4.tar.bz2) on debian squeeze but failed with the message "ServerDB: Database driver QSQLITE not available". I do have "libqt4-sql-sqlite" installed. Can you point me to some address to solve this issue? Thx

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • majorfriday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Mumble, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • opalium
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best voice chat tool I've ever used. Awesome job.

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • andreaglopez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • alanilopez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • jacktalbot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow that is an impressive

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • elviraatapper75
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Impressing job pals!

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • andrew2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    +1 thanks!

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • brianrluker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, nice, nice!

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Mumble, it's the best!

    Posted 05/15/2013
  • business123exp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beta was already pretty stable, looking forward to the final release. Thanks for all the work and effort everyone puts into this.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • lngiuseppe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it´s cool

    Posted 05/02/2013
Show next 25 reviews