multibootusb Icon

Create multi boot live Linux on a USB disk...

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
6
1
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • c1pr1an
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    multibootusb

    Posted 04/15/2014
  • karnev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to setup, fast and without errors 1 problem and therefore only 4 stars. It does not seem to support UEFI BIOS. I had to set BIOS to CSM legacy boot to be able to boot from the USB. This will probably cause problems when I want to install from this multibootusb.

    Posted 03/11/2014
  • a329692195
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    multibootusb conflicts with thunderbird???It seems that I have to remove the thunderbird-globalmenu.(Ubuntu 12.03.4 amd64) But I also give it a 5 star rating.Good job! $ sudo apt-get install -f Reading package lists... Done Building dependency tree Reading state information... Done Correcting dependencies... Done The following package was automatically installed and is no longer required: thunderbird-globalmenu Use 'apt-get autoremove' to remove them. The following packages will be REMOVED: multibootusb 0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 1 to remove and 11 not upgraded.

    Posted 09/29/2013
  • diydude
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Windows version of this tool doesn't install syslinux onto the USB correctly (tested via Windows 7 or 8 as admin). Distributions are extracted just fine, but upon boot, "No Default or UI configuration directive found!" Otherwise, looks to be neat.

    Posted 09/18/2013
  • naser78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project! You did a great job. Thank you!++

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • wei2912
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program was very fast and worked without problems. It is one of the few that uses only syslinux and not syslinux with grub or something similar. The only problem I encountered was the non-supported Rescatux (you should support this) and Fedora + Ubuntu Minimal which displayed nothing when I clicked on "Install".

    Posted 11/28/2012
  • blackcrack
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect Project !! Greetings from Moondrake alias Mandriva, Moondrake it's now Free Open Mandriva Project who stores now on the Community, Mandriva SA takes only diffrent rpms if need, but Moondrake it's now fully in Communityhand ! Like Fedora, but more Independent ! Thank you for Creating Mandriva RPM's ! Your'e Welcome to be in the Open Community ;) -> forum.mandriva.com/en/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=137965&p=858825#p858825 <- p.s.: we need helping Hands to build up Mandriva/Moondrake Community again. Please use only English Forum ! A Communityportal it is in Plan :)

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • ka-zio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super Project. Thanks!

    Posted 06/17/2012
  • wupix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/08/2012