Magic Assistant Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
23
1
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jc765289b
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this piece of software, it's a nice little program for listing my collection of cards. The only thing I don't like about this is that there are no makrs to show if you have a foil or a promotional edition of a card for a set (for example, I have the foiled Ass Whuppin' promo, but there's no proper way of listing it....or showing that I have the black bordered foils from Eighth Edition). The only thing I cannot do as far as I'm aware is have this program on a memory card so that I could use it on multiple computers...it for me would make it almost perfect if you could.

    Posted 04/08/2014
  • gabon64
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love Magic Assistant. i would like to see Pauper formats (standard, online, paper legacy...) be added to the legality section for decks. other than that, it is perfect for me. thank you so much!

    Posted 03/26/2014
  • eshelion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, simple in use and giving many options. Reaction on reported bugs is also fast and nice. Great job and keep it up! :)

    Posted 11/20/2013
  • lisakane
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mtgbrowser works excellent.

    Posted 06/13/2013
  • lasthours
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works really well, cross platform is excellent (for me). DB is up to date and s/w pretty responsive. Best cataloguing s/w fot mtg I have found. Thanks for the time to build.

    Posted 05/15/2013
  • bazhevvsya
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful interface, simple and functional tool. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • lunarider
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    mmmm I love this app! Great work! Very useful interface, simple and functional tool. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • maximazarhov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    mmmm I love this app! Great work! Very useful interface, simple and functional tool. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 05/01/2013
  • alekseyakaykin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    mmmm I love this app! Great work! Very useful interface, simple and functional tool. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 05/01/2013
  • sergeysmotrov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    mmmm I love this app! Great work! Very useful interface, simple and functional tool. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 05/01/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run mtgbrowser

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • loganwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • oid-4055005
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just a suggestion: Under the check legality tab, can you add something in that checks for pauper legality. Like make it so it automatically checks if a card has been printed as a common in another set even if the one you have isn't common. Maybe just make it like a checkbox for pauper so you can check standard pauper, modern pauper, legacy pauper, etc.

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • cammcdonald
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    mtgbrowser works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • kannerke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice tool for every MTG fan. - simple program - cross-platform - up-to-date card lists - active development - open source

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • hcnew
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use

    Posted 04/16/2012
  • thehairclippers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely Superb software.

    Posted 04/10/2012
  • linbrood
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an amazing application. I own a mac, and this is the best of the few programs that I can run on it. elaskavaia is very responsive on the forums and listens to feature requests. Thanks so much!

    Posted 02/26/2012
  • nuctemeris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Essential tool for the MTG fan. I use it every day. I love it!

    Posted 02/04/2012
  • oid-2745019
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great program. Thanks so much for all the hard work!

    Posted 12/17/2011
  • taj1994
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job!

    Posted 09/21/2011
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/11/2011
  • kaspicz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great workspace approach to displaying information with a wide range of options. Good filtering and search. Good organization and a lot of useful features including collections, mana curve, color and type breakdown.

    Posted 12/14/2010
  • gryc_ueusp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pretty handy

    Posted 05/13/2010
  • theace
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it!

    Posted 05/08/2010
Show next review