Magic Assistant Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
31
2
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • modblaze11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome program small learning curve but well documented so it was easy to learn. I would like to see some way to mark my cards as foil or promo. It would also be nice to be able to assign a color to your deck then in the my cards tab the row would be color coded for its deck location.

    Posted 10/13/2014
  • macattk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Clever eclipse based application for managing my cards.

    Posted 08/19/2014
  • jonescrusher
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just what I was looking for!

    Posted 08/17/2014
  • joshuapurcell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've tried several MTG collection apps, and this is without a doubt the best one for the job.

    Posted 07/02/2014
  • schporque
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this project! It has just about everything I would want in a magic card database. The only downside is that other programs don't always readily recognize the exported files from it very well.

    Posted 06/26/2014
  • morlunnis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple and invaluable.

    Posted 06/22/2014
  • modulusman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great piece of software! Easy to get the hang of, and even easier to afford. It lacks a feature or two that I would like to see, but still gets 5 stars as it makes up in versatility and ease of use. The developer is also readily available to answer questions or field complaints without the "it's free so deal with it" attitude. All and all the best card inventory software I've used to date.

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • sibanamush
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    if you collect magic cards, or are just tryign to build a deck. Magic assistant is the ultimate tool! insanely powerful , keeps track of your sprawling collection with ease! Virtual decks allow you to build and plan out that deck , and see what cards you already have for it in your collection and what ones you need to get! Amazingly feature rich, and if you have a feature suggestion thats worth while it will likely be added to the software. if you're not using this already , download it now. you will not regret it.

    Posted 05/17/2014
  • asmodee666
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For searching for cards I prefer MTG Familiar or the Gatherer web page, but for literally everything else I use this software. Easy to use and support is very responsive. Hands down my favorite MTG related software.

    Posted 04/29/2014
  • jc765289b
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this piece of software, it's a nice little program for listing my collection of cards. The only thing I don't like about this is that there are no makrs to show if you have a foil or a promotional edition of a card for a set (for example, I have the foiled Ass Whuppin' promo, but there's no proper way of listing it....or showing that I have the black bordered foils from Eighth Edition). The only thing I cannot do as far as I'm aware is have this program on a memory card so that I could use it on multiple computers...it for me would make it almost perfect if you could.

    Posted 04/08/2014
  • gabon64
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love Magic Assistant. i would like to see Pauper formats (standard, online, paper legacy...) be added to the legality section for decks. other than that, it is perfect for me. thank you so much!

    Posted 03/26/2014
  • eshelion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, simple in use and giving many options. Reaction on reported bugs is also fast and nice. Great job and keep it up! :)

    Posted 11/20/2013
  • lisakane
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mtgbrowser works excellent.

    Posted 06/13/2013
  • lasthours
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works really well, cross platform is excellent (for me). DB is up to date and s/w pretty responsive. Best cataloguing s/w fot mtg I have found. Thanks for the time to build.

    Posted 05/15/2013
  • bazhevvsya
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful interface, simple and functional tool. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • lunarider
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    mmmm I love this app! Great work! Very useful interface, simple and functional tool. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • maximazarhov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    mmmm I love this app! Great work! Very useful interface, simple and functional tool. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 05/01/2013
  • alekseyakaykin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    mmmm I love this app! Great work! Very useful interface, simple and functional tool. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 05/01/2013
  • sergeysmotrov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    mmmm I love this app! Great work! Very useful interface, simple and functional tool. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 05/01/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run mtgbrowser

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • loganwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • oid-4055005
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just a suggestion: Under the check legality tab, can you add something in that checks for pauper legality. Like make it so it automatically checks if a card has been printed as a common in another set even if the one you have isn't common. Maybe just make it like a checkbox for pauper so you can check standard pauper, modern pauper, legacy pauper, etc.

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • cammcdonald
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    mtgbrowser works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • kannerke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice tool for every MTG fan. - simple program - cross-platform - up-to-date card lists - active development - open source

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • hcnew
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use

    Posted 04/16/2012
Show next 10 reviews