Media Player Classic - BE

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
41
3
1
1
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • streetwolf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best!

    Posted 02/21/2015
  • evilfazz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Coming from years of MPC-HC, I've only been using MPC-BE for a day and love it already

    Posted 02/19/2015
  • renzo1793
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excelent

    Posted 01/21/2015
  • vekkth
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I made up a 10 char password just to write this review. I've been MPC user (and MPC HC later on) for around 10 years. Lately MPC HC started to bug me out pretty seriously, after 3 hours spent researching and fixing the problem i've found MPC BE. It immediately started working where MPC HC failed. I also love the design. Tho i have to mention the options are a slightly disorganized (i've spent plenty of time before i figured how to properly adjust aspect ratio AND keep new videos opening in 100 percent scale, these two options are located in completely different sub menus, which makes little sense to me). I also couldnt figure out how not to display video frame when loading audio yet - not sure if that option is actually in there. Otherwise its a magnificent tool, a true follower of the MPC traditions.

    Posted 01/10/2015
  • wishes1987
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Guys, It's awesome. I have been tried all popular players. Big like TotalMedia or PowerDVD. Smaller - kmplayer, daumpotplayer, MPC-HC, lightalloy, flv and others. Spent hours to configure kmplayer filters, audio and video decoders, renders etc. Different players have own pluses and minuses, and i dont want to talk about this. Just say what i love in your player. The most important thing for me - Vsync and all features connected to it. When i used my TV with PC over HDMI and wached movies - picture always had tearing and lags. Not because of bad PC, I have top PC btw. Because of differences between frequencies (24hz, 30hz possible output by videocard) but movies has 23.976 and 29.970. Your player dont have such problems ! Next awesomness - mixing channels into stereo and auto adjusting volume ! When I wached bluray on tv - voices always was very quiet. And stupid totalmedia and powerdvd dont have simple "normalize sound". Also your player very simple, optimized, fast, has many cool options, and ready to work after install, not need to configure all filters and etc. Please develop the project further. Thx you for that )).

    Posted 12/22/2014
  • frederick888
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love the player, the original mp4 splitter can normally read chapters which are not in UTF8, MPC-HC shouldn't have abandoned it. BTW it's been a long time since the last update, anything wrong?

    Posted 10/06/2014
  • terabytex4
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wow, i like the design, this is a lot better than home cinema. please bundle it with k-lite

    Posted 08/16/2014
  • goemmeson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    MPC-BE is simply the sharpest tool for the job in a Windows environment. Many thanks to the MPC-BE team for their continued hard work.

    Posted 07/28/2014
  • tianmiegong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    安心,流暢

    Posted 07/16/2014
  • ianstas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    my favorite media player for Windows.

    Posted 05/22/2014
  • tuud
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The only player you need to play it all :-)

    Posted 05/05/2014
  • iamthetable
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Лично для меня это лучший плеер на данный момент. Быстрый, всеядный. Особенно порадовала функция предпросмотра на шкале времени, которая работает очень шустро. Спасибо за программу!

    Posted 04/12/2014
  • thenudedude
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great video player, but when is then next update coming?

    Posted 02/08/2014
  • assassinksa28
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    MPC-BE support the chapters but need a bit more like shortcut,,,and also chapter can be see in seek bar. THANKS FOR THIS WINDERFULL PALYER. MPC-BE is the best ^^

    Posted 01/17/2014
  • mjaoune
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    sourceforge.net/projects/qallinone/

    Posted 11/20/2013
  • talutocxu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Why i can't see the bookmark in the seekbar?

    Posted 09/15/2013
  • neau
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Plays perfectly all video codecs and containers. Also looks magnificently!

    Posted 08/13/2013
  • helledge
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly Best media player around!

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • ryuofbeats
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Almost Perfect still needs (Open file location) so we can explore now playing files in the Windows File Explorer

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • dreamafox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mpcbe works perfectly.

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • eskyline
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's so good. But,can you add a HEVC(H.265) Decoder to this software?

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • david11jones11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i dont like it. to know why contact at omarsuarez1970@gmail.com

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • ccmalls
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( /www.ccmalls.net/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 04/28/2013
  • backpa101
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelente!

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • walktalk101
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gran trabajo. realmente se ve bien. vista previa en la búsqueda es una buena idea, pero un poco perezoso. cualquier posibilidad de añadir una opción para ocultar código de tiempo en barra de búsqueda?

    Posted 04/24/2013
Show next 16 reviews