Media Player Classic - BE

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
37
3
1
1
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • raven139
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Although the latest version of the seek bar display at full screen is now stylish, hard part to be or chapter movement there is no display of chapter position is I would like to expect in the future. In addition, I am want to be able to OSD display in option if there is a title to chapter information.

    Posted 12/27/2014
  • wishes1987
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Guys, It's awesome. I have been tried all popular players. Big like TotalMedia or PowerDVD. Smaller - kmplayer, daumpotplayer, MPC-HC, lightalloy, flv and others. Spent hours to configure kmplayer filters, audio and video decoders, renders etc. Different players have own pluses and minuses, and i dont want to talk about this. Just say what i love in your player. The most important thing for me - Vsync and all features connected to it. When i used my TV with PC over HDMI and wached movies - picture always had tearing and lags. Not because of bad PC, I have top PC btw. Because of differences between frequencies (24hz, 30hz possible output by videocard) but movies has 23.976 and 29.970. Your player dont have such problems ! Next awesomness - mixing channels into stereo and auto adjusting volume ! When I wached bluray on tv - voices always was very quiet. And stupid totalmedia and powerdvd dont have simple "normalize sound". Also your player very simple, optimized, fast, has many cool options, and ready to work after install, not need to configure all filters and etc. Please develop the project further. Thx you for that )).

    Posted 12/22/2014
  • frederick888
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love the player, the original mp4 splitter can normally read chapters which are not in UTF8, MPC-HC shouldn't have abandoned it. BTW it's been a long time since the last update, anything wrong?

    Posted 10/06/2014
  • terabytex4
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wow, i like the design, this is a lot better than home cinema. please bundle it with k-lite

    Posted 08/16/2014
  • goemmeson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    MPC-BE is simply the sharpest tool for the job in a Windows environment. Many thanks to the MPC-BE team for their continued hard work.

    Posted 07/28/2014
  • tianmiegong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    安心,流暢

    Posted 07/16/2014
  • ayyy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    2 Stars For Basic File Management... Sorry, but seems silly to have no delete file functionality in MPC-BE. Should be able to define a HotKey -- like Del – to delete unwanted files as they are being played. People have gone to the extent or writing scripts and patches to do this, but complicated to apply... Also, if one has to manually configure a hotkey to get MPC-BE to send a file to the recycle bin, then it would be obvious to that user where those files are going. Thus, it would be unnecessary and unfriendly to have to confirm each & every file delete – especially if having to work your way through a long list of files... And after file deletion, then just go to the next file in that directly – no playlist nonsense... Otherwise, works great... Thanks

    Posted 06/28/2014
  • blendymans
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's wesome player! but I'd like to make a folder in organize favorites, please.

    Posted 06/10/2014
  • ianstas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    my favorite media player for Windows.

    Posted 05/22/2014
  • tuud
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The only player you need to play it all :-)

    Posted 05/05/2014
  • iamthetable
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Лично для меня это лучший плеер на данный момент. Быстрый, всеядный. Особенно порадовала функция предпросмотра на шкале времени, которая работает очень шустро. Спасибо за программу!

    Posted 04/12/2014
  • thenudedude
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great video player, but when is then next update coming?

    Posted 02/08/2014
  • xtremetic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One outstanding feature of MPC-BE that makes it preferable to MPC-HC is that Shoutcast and Icecast track info is displayed in the information bar. Why the MPC-HC team think that this feature request is so 'trivial' it can be ignored for years beats me. Even though MPC-BE uses similar internal filters used in older versions of MPC-HC, it can open Icecast 3mu and Shoutcast pls files. I found that after disabling the internal http/udp source filter I could use the LAV Splitter Source to play Shoutcast streams. This suggests that you could use the LAV Splitter Source to play rtsp/rtp streams, which if possible would open up possibilities for streaming media not possible before the MPC-HC/LAV union. I found that I cannot navigate DVDs using the mouse in the menus inside the video window and I cannot select the title or chapter menu from 'Navigate' in the menu bar. Room for improvement in DVD navigation. The built in FLV1/4 video decoder is useless because of freezing and dropped frames and CPU usage goes to 100%. I would prefer MPC-BE without internal filters and to be bundled with LAV filters which could be installed as external filters as an option during the main MPC-BE install.

    Posted 01/23/2014
  • assassinksa28
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    MPC-BE support the chapters but need a bit more like shortcut,,,and also chapter can be see in seek bar. THANKS FOR THIS WINDERFULL PALYER. MPC-BE is the best ^^

    Posted 01/17/2014
  • mjaoune
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    sourceforge.net/projects/qallinone/

    Posted 11/20/2013
  • lukjan30
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a few more options and features missing.

    Posted 11/04/2013
  • talutocxu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Why i can't see the bookmark in the seekbar?

    Posted 09/15/2013
  • neau
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Plays perfectly all video codecs and containers. Also looks magnificently!

    Posted 08/13/2013
  • helledge
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly Best media player around!

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • ryuofbeats
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Almost Perfect still needs (Open file location) so we can explore now playing files in the Windows File Explorer

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • dreamafox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mpcbe works perfectly.

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • eskyline
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's so good. But,can you add a HEVC(H.265) Decoder to this software?

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • david11jones11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i dont like it. to know why contact at omarsuarez1970@gmail.com

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • ccmalls
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( /www.ccmalls.net/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 04/28/2013
  • backpa101
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelente!

    Posted 04/24/2013
Show next 20 reviews