Media Player Classic - Home Cinema Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
277
3
0
1
14
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jimkovacs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SIMPLY THE BEST. A CLASSIC. AND FREE.

    Posted 02/27/2014
  • kuskovichboss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the world's best player

    Posted 02/26/2014
  • cydvukcesoyfred
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best media player I've ever had. Plays nearly anything without problems. Don't need any other player.

    Posted 02/23/2014
  • wortesq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best media players, maybe the best.

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • deanhouse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing software. I've been using it for many years. Thanks for a great project!

    Posted 01/28/2014
  • sch-ant
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    +

    Posted 01/26/2014
  • mijnkatter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it's a good media player can you make an android app from the media player and for ubuntu?

    Posted 01/09/2014
  • dirtythekid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Feature-filled and customizable, lightweight, stable... Just does everything right. PC Media 101 begins with MPC-HC.

    Posted 11/15/2013
  • pizztashio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    1.mpchcv1.7x if use external haali splitter for .avi than internal video decoder doesnt work, but use all haali other splitters than does work, haali splitters are faster than internal lav splitters 1.please integrate haali splitters instead of lav splitters 2.filter overides dont work right, i tried forcing ffdshow dxva (while i have ffdshow video set to raw-all supported to run second)but cant run both ffdshows dxva and ffdshows video decoder(for profiles), but can run internal lav then fdshow video 2.please fix so ffdshow can be forced to run first as dxva then second as video decoder OR integrate ffdshow i have many profiles(deinterlacing, denoise, sharpen for different movies) 3.i also pefer better sound of ALL ffdshow audio codecs(plus i have profiles set different audio types) so i disabled all internal lav audio codecs 3.please integrate ffdshow audio instead of lav audio filters info versions:-xpsp3 -ffdshowv3665 20101212 xhmikosr icl12(useinvdubradtoolsmpchc)because last version with x264 i have many profiles in vdub for ripping movies with ffdshow until i replace all with h265, -//xhmikosr.1f0.de/mpc-hc/ )(on oct 4 2013 i downloaded here newest nightly- MPC-HC.1.7.0.35.x86.exe 2013-10-03 22:20 10121 KB)( //sourceforge.net/projects/virtualdub/files/virtualdub-experimental/ )on feb 8 2013 i downloaded here newest experimental VirtualDub-1.10.3.35390 2012-12-28 1.9 MB

    Posted 11/10/2013
  • crawlball
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of my favourite media players, especially because of the PC shut-down function.

    Posted 10/22/2013
  • betaversion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best video player ever!

    Posted 10/05/2013
  • paopaowell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i'm always supporting and only use media player for my pc and i hope it update for latest version HD viewer software cause recently i had found a lot of media that no more supporting by media player but in VLC there are support almost all formatted please keep up the good work we always be with you :")

    Posted 09/30/2013
  • g2m-agent
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    compact, efficient and perfect!

    Posted 08/25/2013
  • simonvenders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best player!

    Posted 07/29/2013
  • prototyyppi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply the best Video player out there if you want to get hands dirty to configure all the settings and codecs to get the best possible video quality. Not like with VLC and install and play files. I know not anyone likes it this way but i do. Great other features too like subtitles downloader, webui etc. Good job and keep doing the good work!

    Posted 07/23/2013
  • melaniejensen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • scottsimpson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mpc-hc is perfect! Thanks.

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • robertoharris00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A quality app like this should make you guys millionaire.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • rickysabio00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really like this kind of app. How come it is free? Am i missing something?

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • kimmlian9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely one of the best!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • mariaramey2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Mpc-hc, it's the best!

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • davidhf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best player I use everyday even for my broken avi files. It works like a charm

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • josearmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for software and updates.

    Posted 06/07/2013
Show next 25 reviews