Media Player Classic - Home Cinema Icon

An extremely light-weight, open source media player for Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
286
3
2
1
15
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jonbondy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Is there really absolutely no documentation at all? And no forum?

    Posted 06/28/2014
  • vare
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can ape. be played by MPC-HC?

    Posted 04/12/2013
  • ipfletch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love the program, but for some reason it stopped working today- won't play Matroska, MPEG4 or DVD files. I came to this site and got the update, but the same problems remain. I'd prefer to keep using this, but with so many formats off the table it's not practical.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • daeereza
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi thank you for this great program. i using Media Player Classic - Home Cinema ver 1.6.4.5978 (e187207) it is possible to put a "loop" button in the control buttons? or have option "Loop" in menu "play"-> "after playback" -> "loop" it's helpfull when we like a music or clip repeat many times. best wishes. reza

    Posted 09/27/2012
  • fayja
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I respect this software,because this software effective any video.............

    Posted 09/19/2012
  • lamp90
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pro: Excellent handling of bloated .mp4 in my HP NX9600 1 GB RAM. It won't be choking miserably like VLC does. Con: Creating, aggregating and saving playlist files like .m3u is a pain. It will replace an unsaved playlist with another without either a warning or an option to reverse erasure, unlike Windows Media Player. Overall: Excellent player, dismal playlist editor.

    Posted 09/09/2012
  • ariegibson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I hate win sp3

    Posted 07/02/2012
  • trex2142
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    include subtiles in snapshots please

    Posted 05/23/2012
  • craftsoft
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program, but it's hard to deal with internal settings

    Posted 05/19/2012
  • david219
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this project, great features and easy to use. I have one question. where is the LOOP button even the old player has that. playing music, play through once and you back at your pc for a restart. Thats my only complaint, otherwise very very GOOD.

    Posted 04/16/2012
  • mariesverige
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't like it, it's buggy and it doesn't handle more than 1 track.

    Posted 03/18/2012
  • ymca69
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the program cannot manage more than 1 audio track. VLC can manage more with no problems.

    Posted 12/29/2011
  • segafredo51
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the program does not install with win32 xp sp2, the installation program asks for the minimum to install sp3. why? I have to use "uniextract.exe" program to extract the MPC 1.5.2.3456 ...

    Posted 12/04/2011
  • wcndave
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the player is great, however the support forum doesn't allow posting even when registered, and doesn't allow personal messages.... does anyone know if this supports playing ISO files?

    Posted 12/09/2009
  • enewbold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does not work with XP. Tried it with various different PCs having XP SP2. Crash! However, it works perfectly with Vista. Go figure!

    Posted 09/16/2009