Media Player Classic - Home Cinema Icon

An extremely light-weight, open source media player for Windows

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
288
3
2
1
15
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • pizztashio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    1.mpchcv1.7x if use external haali splitter for .avi than internal video decoder doesnt work, but use all haali other splitters than does work, haali splitters are faster than internal lav splitters 1.please integrate haali splitters instead of lav splitters 2.filter overides dont work right, i tried forcing ffdshow dxva (while i have ffdshow video set to raw-all supported to run second)but cant run both ffdshows dxva and ffdshows video decoder(for profiles), but can run internal lav then fdshow video 2.please fix so ffdshow can be forced to run first as dxva then second as video decoder OR integrate ffdshow i have many profiles(deinterlacing, denoise, sharpen for different movies) 3.i also pefer better sound of ALL ffdshow audio codecs(plus i have profiles set different audio types) so i disabled all internal lav audio codecs 3.please integrate ffdshow audio instead of lav audio filters info versions:-xpsp3 -ffdshowv3665 20101212 xhmikosr icl12(useinvdubradtoolsmpchc)because last version with x264 i have many profiles in vdub for ripping movies with ffdshow until i replace all with h265, -//xhmikosr.1f0.de/mpc-hc/ )(on oct 4 2013 i downloaded here newest nightly- MPC-HC.1.7.0.35.x86.exe 2013-10-03 22:20 10121 KB)( //sourceforge.net/projects/virtualdub/files/virtualdub-experimental/ )on feb 8 2013 i downloaded here newest experimental VirtualDub-1.10.3.35390 2012-12-28 1.9 MB

    Posted 11/10/2013
  • crawlball
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of my favourite media players, especially because of the PC shut-down function.

    Posted 10/22/2013
  • aejcth
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic player. Please consider a touch shell, even if it's only swiping 30 secs back/forth, and bigger scrub and play buttons. On my Surface it's suboptimal with the tiny knobs.

    Posted 10/12/2013
  • betaversion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best video player ever!

    Posted 10/05/2013
  • paopaowell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i'm always supporting and only use media player for my pc and i hope it update for latest version HD viewer software cause recently i had found a lot of media that no more supporting by media player but in VLC there are support almost all formatted please keep up the good work we always be with you :")

    Posted 09/30/2013
  • g2m-agent
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    compact, efficient and perfect!

    Posted 08/25/2013
  • simonvenders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best player!

    Posted 07/29/2013
  • prototyyppi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply the best Video player out there if you want to get hands dirty to configure all the settings and codecs to get the best possible video quality. Not like with VLC and install and play files. I know not anyone likes it this way but i do. Great other features too like subtitles downloader, webui etc. Good job and keep doing the good work!

    Posted 07/23/2013
  • melaniejensen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • scottsimpson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mpc-hc is perfect! Thanks.

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • robertoharris00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A quality app like this should make you guys millionaire.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • rickysabio00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really like this kind of app. How come it is free? Am i missing something?

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • kimmlian9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely one of the best!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • mariaramey2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Mpc-hc, it's the best!

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • davidhf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best player I use everyday even for my broken avi files. It works like a charm

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • josearmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for software and updates.

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • williamdanis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • fdrieben
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My favorite media player. Played all formats

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • mareaso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The only one free which has FULLY configurable keys. Great to use with any kind of pilot connected to PC.

    Posted 05/21/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy for use.

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • cpg-finance
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The product may be great, but as far as installing it's hard. The product isn't clear on "where" it's getting installed but this tool is really useful!

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • samasha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is my favorite player even since the early versions... I install it on all my computers... I have a suggestion/request : to develop some kind of "kids mode" option , my 2 years old daughter has a hobby of pausing, minimizing, and even closing the player when we put some movie or cartoon for her, then she starts crying! it would be very helpful if I can lock the player once we start playing the media... to prevent her from playing around with the controls and messing things up... Thanks

    Posted 05/05/2013
  • alexdotcom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I found this really useful

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • achmingrounds
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great player, one of my favorite

    Posted 04/28/2013
Show next 25 reviews