MP4Joiner Icon

Free tool to join multiple MP4 files into one.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
9
0
0
0
12
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • lloydus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lots of malware with this project. Should be deleted from soureforge. Really really bad.

    Posted 07/17/2014
  • oceanclub
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installs FilesFrog malware even if you decline all adware. P.

    Posted 05/08/2014
  • xidimapi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Running W7-64, I had no trouble installing MP4Joiner and declined all the "free" malware. It seemed to install but when I gave it two MP4s to join, it loaded them but never started the joining process. I tried running it as Administrator - same thing. I then unloaded it and reinstalled it and tried again. Nothing. I tried with another set of MP4s and then a third. Nada. Zilch, so I uninstalled it. MP4Joiner did not appear to load any mystery programs and I deleted the folder and looked for anything else that appeared at the same time but it looks like they might have cleaned up some of the malware issues. Easy to install and remove. I had high hopes and there is nothing unusual about my system, so all I can say is MP4Joiner could be a helpful program for some but not for me.

    Posted 05/05/2014
  • jxt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tried to use this - repeatable crash when I added the first mp4 file.

    Posted 04/17/2014
  • basiclabbook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't know whether this is open source, I would rather say that this is open spam. results = unusable. sound track desynchronized, and playing result file under VLC produces multiple full screens windows. spam. Windows installer proposes lots of unwanted advertising (careful to uncheck anything).

    Posted 01/29/2014
  • hobbledgrubs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I didn't click through, I carefully read everything and avoided installing any of the mentioned software. That didn't stop Wajam and NationZoom from being installed secretly, they were not even in the skip through list. All directories have the same creation time as MP4Joiner.

    Posted 01/06/2014
  • johnfraser1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dont install this! The "installer" will install all sorts of malware and other rubbish on your PC that will take a long time to clean up. As mentioned by previous reviewers, it also installs a browser hook that opens up a separate website everytime you click a link on a webpage. Appalling, use it at your own risk!!!

    Posted 01/02/2014
  • jagarsoft
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Malware !!!!!!

    Posted 12/17/2013
  • neogohan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Terrible program. Prompts to install multiple pieces of unwanted software, then even if you choose not to install those it installs a browser hijacker (SnapDo) and something called FilesFrog. Both require multiple uninstalls and manual browser reconfigurations to correct, and the uninstallation process leaves behind a bunch of registry entries, auto-update programs, and other crap. STAY AWAY! If you need to join MP4 files, use MP4Box.

    Posted 10/14/2013
  • pb6
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The installer contains a bunch of useless and even suspicious programs not mentioned in its description and installs them secretly without any question or sign on the screen: a2zlyrics Minibar filesfrog update checker Optimizer Pro Apps Hat All of them begin to run automatically and are put into HKCU Run and RunOnce. Hopefully I managed to grub them up. And this is called Open Source!!! This was the last lime I trusted to software from unknown source.

    Posted 10/04/2013
  • rilakkuma
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The software works, but the installer is absolutely horrifying. It tries to get you to install several annoying browser addons and extra software that no one needs and that have nothing to do with this program itself. Be careful!

    Posted 06/30/2013
  • murkymark
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The output is corrupt. Everything is green in the player (mp4 files from x264 encoder). Joins to a temporary file, which seems uneccessary, before it is copied to the requested output path.

    Posted 11/14/2012