MP4Joiner Icon

Free tool to join multiple MP4 files into one.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
9
0
0
0
12
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • lloydus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lots of malware with this project. Should be deleted from soureforge. Really really bad.

    Posted 07/17/2014
  • oceanclub
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installs FilesFrog malware even if you decline all adware. P.

    Posted 05/08/2014
  • xidimapi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Running W7-64, I had no trouble installing MP4Joiner and declined all the "free" malware. It seemed to install but when I gave it two MP4s to join, it loaded them but never started the joining process. I tried running it as Administrator - same thing. I then unloaded it and reinstalled it and tried again. Nothing. I tried with another set of MP4s and then a third. Nada. Zilch, so I uninstalled it. MP4Joiner did not appear to load any mystery programs and I deleted the folder and looked for anything else that appeared at the same time but it looks like they might have cleaned up some of the malware issues. Easy to install and remove. I had high hopes and there is nothing unusual about my system, so all I can say is MP4Joiner could be a helpful program for some but not for me.

    Posted 05/05/2014
  • jxt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tried to use this - repeatable crash when I added the first mp4 file.

    Posted 04/17/2014
  • basiclabbook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't know whether this is open source, I would rather say that this is open spam. results = unusable. sound track desynchronized, and playing result file under VLC produces multiple full screens windows. spam. Windows installer proposes lots of unwanted advertising (careful to uncheck anything).

    Posted 01/29/2014
  • braaap
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After trying VideoDub and My MP4Box GUI, both programs had the problem of a delay being introduced into H.264 MP4's I was trying to join. Was getting frustrated and decided to give this a try. It works GREAT. I've tested about a dozen MP4's it joined and they are exactly as the original pieces (but now one file). It appears to do a direct stream copy, as it can work through about 4 hours of video in about 5 minutes. Plus, the file size on a 4Gb join ends up within hundreds of bytes of the combination of the source video MP4's. I'm sold -- great job -- this is my preferred MP4 video joiner (and only one I could find that works without spending about 50). Fortunately I listened to the two positive reviews above lele and dookus. Yes, it gives you options to load other stuff but you just need to READ the install dialogs as they are presented (which are just a sentence or two) and choose to install or not install. When you get to the one that is accept or decline, if you don't want the adware then just say "Decline" and it will still install the MP4 Joiner. I wasn't sure if "Decline" still would install the MP4 Joiner, but it does. Sad this gets a bad rap from a few reviews -- best MP4 joiner I found. THANKS TO THE DEVELOPER!

    Posted 01/08/2014
  • hobbledgrubs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I didn't click through, I carefully read everything and avoided installing any of the mentioned software. That didn't stop Wajam and NationZoom from being installed secretly, they were not even in the skip through list. All directories have the same creation time as MP4Joiner.

    Posted 01/06/2014
  • johnfraser1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dont install this! The "installer" will install all sorts of malware and other rubbish on your PC that will take a long time to clean up. As mentioned by previous reviewers, it also installs a browser hook that opens up a separate website everytime you click a link on a webpage. Appalling, use it at your own risk!!!

    Posted 01/02/2014
  • jagarsoft
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Malware !!!!!!

    Posted 12/17/2013
  • leledumbo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You have problems with auto installed apps? Build from source you moron! This app is GREAT, does what it says in very efficient way and is blazing FAST!

    Posted 11/22/2013
  • dookus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    OMG .. all the doofuses who click through when installing downloads such as those found on Sourceforge them come back and complain about the program installing whatever that they did not ask for ... you were asked, you just clicked through, many sites like this one bundle crap that will install whatever they can make money from, stop randomly clicking through fools!! This program worked and joined high def mp4 where Movie maker was causing a problem, awesome freeware!

    Posted 11/04/2013
  • guy-chemla
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a wonderful world would it be should all the program be like this one! Why? It's the simplest implementation of exactly what it's meant to do BUT, without even even asking for your authorization it will install other apps which you'll have to uninstall. This is really ugly behavior

    Posted 10/23/2013
  • neogohan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Terrible program. Prompts to install multiple pieces of unwanted software, then even if you choose not to install those it installs a browser hijacker (SnapDo) and something called FilesFrog. Both require multiple uninstalls and manual browser reconfigurations to correct, and the uninstallation process leaves behind a bunch of registry entries, auto-update programs, and other crap. STAY AWAY! If you need to join MP4 files, use MP4Box.

    Posted 10/14/2013
  • pb6
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The installer contains a bunch of useless and even suspicious programs not mentioned in its description and installs them secretly without any question or sign on the screen: a2zlyrics Minibar filesfrog update checker Optimizer Pro Apps Hat All of them begin to run automatically and are put into HKCU Run and RunOnce. Hopefully I managed to grub them up. And this is called Open Source!!! This was the last lime I trusted to software from unknown source.

    Posted 10/04/2013
  • plebbus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just exactly what it says on the tin. Quick and easy to use, good result.

    Posted 07/26/2013
  • rilakkuma
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The software works, but the installer is absolutely horrifying. It tries to get you to install several annoying browser addons and extra software that no one needs and that have nothing to do with this program itself. Be careful!

    Posted 06/30/2013
  • thedarkness667
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mp4Joiner 2 - this was an excellent quick fix for joining mp4 files for me, easy to install, no ads, no errors and my videos looped mp4s seamlessly on playback. It was for creating a custom dvd background, so my mp4s contain no audio and I havent tested the program with mp4s that do. I had no luck with yamb on vista and 7 (similar intel hardware, laptop). Yamb 2.1.0.0 with mp4box included wouldnt join or save as mp4 for me, it just kept saving as 3gp even when I selected mp4, so I gave up on it,found and used this instead. Some posters mention earlier versions of yamb (1.6) may work better on some systems, but I havent tested it. MP4Joiner did the job well, and unlike yamb, I am able to add multiple files at once. Great job from a simple to use tool.

    Posted 04/03/2013
  • rusmanr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i join 5 files with same format MP4 640x360 (NTSC) 16:9 h264 and aac stereo , all sound ok, but video corrupted except the last part. earlier version all video ok but audio disappear except the first part. ill wait for your next release. and thanks for your effort for making this software.

    Posted 04/01/2013
  • reinerschm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just compiled and tested it. Iagree => easy and simple.

    Posted 01/25/2013
  • murkymark
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The output is corrupt. Everything is green in the player (mp4 files from x264 encoder). Joins to a temporary file, which seems uneccessary, before it is copied to the requested output path.

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • crlynfanss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use and stable

    Posted 08/09/2012