User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
27
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • rrous
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had some issues with merging 4 really big MP4 files (about 1GB each) without audio (AAC) and video conversion into one 4GB (MAX) .avi. But everything else is just perfect ;-). Many small sources into one .AVI was 20-times faster than "PLAY"!

    Posted 12/30/2013
  • spiras
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'ts simple and works. Good.

    Posted 03/23/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    mp4cam2avi is small and works nicely

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • maxcook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • maxgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • xadwest
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best application so far. Many thanks for nice work!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • adamhernandez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks mp4cam2avi

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • noahsimpson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • biello
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good and extremely fast converter tool!

    Posted 08/03/2012
  • derkyamounmu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job, many thanks for giving out

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • stororuncrit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All around wonderful.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • preseronin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Una alternativa muy buena!

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • ualinlogwork
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the way software is supposed to be!

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • indewhemi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this every single day!

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • alkamoorru
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic job, many thanks for telling

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • adxx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally. A conversion util that works for Canon G1X MOV files. Very happy with it. My only suggestion is to change the "stupid" Windows file selector (the one where directories have to be clicked one by one) to something which allows a path to be pasted in, or drag and drop etc.

    Posted 05/20/2012
  • girondeza
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 05/06/2012
  • thehairclippers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good job, this tool is must have. Thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2012
  • nathansilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks mp4cam2avi

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • craigarno
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This application runs under WINE 1.3.30 (Windows Emulator) with OpenSUSE 12.1 x86_64 on AMD Phenom T1100, and converts Kodak Z1012 720p Stereo sound .MOV files to AVI 720p Stereo with "General Settings" video output mode set to "Windows GDI (compatibility)". I had to have this conversion to play my camera files on my WD and ASUS O!Play video players. The end result is as good as I could have hoped, and conversion usually runs at 10x original speed on an AMD Phenom II T1100 (6-core) processor. I had one problem, two video files (probably corrupt) which hung the converter. Converting files one by one allowed me to find and move the offending files. Once moved, batch conversion worked fine. I really needed batch conversion for 140+ files from a 2 week trip. Thank you so much, this is the tool I needed and for many years had been trying to find. Excellent work! Since this tool runs under WINE, this takes care of my Linux application issue. Do you share source?

    Posted 03/19/2012
  • lucutomen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome project, thank you for sharing

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • skarmoutsos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is the only reliable application to convert my Panasonic Lumix videos from .MOV (MJPG, PCM) to .AVI (MJPG, PCM), while retaining the original quality. The user interface is easy but it needs some improovment. For example, I could not found the prefix deletion, without reading the online guides.

    Posted 06/09/2011
  • oid-3003143
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Saved me... had 5.9gb of video that WMM couldn't deal with... This, using WLMM allowed it to work

    Posted 05/09/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • senoctar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I find this software quite useful and simple to use. The idea to convert without transcoding, only changing the container is awsome, and it also falls back to transcoding if it's not possible. All the negative ratings I see are about the zip being corrupted (latest version works for me), about it being hard to use (I presume by people who don't know how to use MS Paint, all you have to do is select the file and click convert) and various "not working" comments (probably due to missuse, missing playback codecs or non-standard camera formats).

    Posted 12/21/2010
Show next 4 reviews