MP3Gain Icon

Analyzes and adjusts the volune of MP3 files

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
90
1
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • guillaumecombot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    work as expected, thanks!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • enoranedelec
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great performance!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • liditu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome work, thank you guys!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • zyhryt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used MP3Gain for about half year and had no problem but... Now i can't change volume of one mp3 :/

    Posted 11/29/2014
  • tomcaroline
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    so good

    Posted 10/08/2014
  • dongateley
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Would be a 5 if it didn't insist on installing Roxio Easy Media Creator every time I started it and force me to cancel about 6 attempts. Bullshit, that.

    Posted 04/26/2014
  • sourceforge_one
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you're looking for aacgain for Fedora, I found that the F14 src rpm found by googling aacgain-1.8-1.fc14.src.rpm can be built (rpmbuild) and installed without issues on F20. It appears to work without problems.

    Posted 04/01/2014
  • vergilius
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Our church has a Sangean DAR-101 digital mp3 recorder for recording services. The mp3's were not loud enough, even with the line-in volume turned up all the way. MP3Gain did exactly what we needed it to do. With no loss in quality, the volume of the mp3's increased. Simply load the files, hit the analyze button, run the gain correction, and then transfer the files to an mp3 player. You can also customize the amount of increase in gain. Perfect!

    Posted 02/25/2014
  • andyk70
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program ist awesome. It just does what it is designed for, with excellent quality, ease of use and very good speed. Thanks for this cool thing, Love it <3

    Posted 11/01/2013
  • robertcorreia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Mp3gain, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/06/2013
  • elwoodnewman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 06/06/2013
  • andreaglopez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • alanilopez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • jacktalbot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well done

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • elviraatapper75
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Impressing job pals!

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • andrew2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    +1 thanks!

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • brianrluker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks a lot!

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • cfgnunes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I prefer the wxMP3gain. sourceforge.net/projects/wxmp3gain/

    Posted 05/04/2013
  • smokedmeat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have use MI for a year now. Keep up the good works guys!

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • xgsound
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked great for mp3s at very different levels. It brought them all to the level I wanted at my ear! It was also fast on my 2006 dual core computer! Thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
Show next 25 reviews