User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
10
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • j-maguil
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Complete and very practical to use

    Posted 02/03/2014
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Mp3bookhelper, it's excellent!

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • tjgeezer7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best tagger I've tried, been using it now for 7 or 8 years and wouldn't be without it. I see some appeals here for further development on this program but it does what I need it to do very close to perfectly already. I'd hate to see it improved to death.

    Posted 12/04/2012
  • polywog
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great under Wine on Linux

    Posted 11/16/2012
  • jameshanson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks mp3bookhelper

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • phisama
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    MP3bookHelper is indeed a nice tool but its age of 8 years shows. Least of all problems is that the interface would profit from a refresh. The more grave problems are IMO that it doesn't support the title artist/album artist distinction and it has no support for embedding cover pictures. The most prominent hurdle for someone to take over the project and carry-on the development is that it's written in Delphi and the number of folks that understand Object Pascal is rather small compared to those that use C++/C#/VB. Too sad, as this fine piece of software would indeed deserve a rejuvenation.

    Posted 09/28/2012
  • williamfischer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • oid-3665021
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Since I first began using MP3 Book Helper about seven years ago, I have noticed that it appears to have been "abandoned," as in "no longer being maintained." Ironically, however, it still appears to me to be better than any other similar product out there, freeware or commercial. For all the abilities of the other programs, there seems always to be lacking at least one major capability that MP3BH possesses, whereas I have yet to find one thing MP3BH lacks that another program possesses. It is simply a shame that it is no longer being maintained. Can someone out there not do something to rectify this? I am no programmer or I would certainly give it a try. It's a great, great product.

    Posted 12/19/2011
  • neumannu47
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Someone PLEASE pick up this project. Here is an excellent program that is going to fade away rather quickly. That's very sad.

    Posted 07/23/2010
  • vladekk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome software, too bad it is abandoned. It is very useful in its current state, but freedb is almost not working now, and there are no people to fix it.

    Posted 01/23/2010