Utility to create backups of Firefox

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
28
0
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • kkells
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a LIFESAVER!!!

    Posted 09/22/2014
  • savin1987
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    At Last! Move Your Data Quickly and Easily — No More Pain! I use it for both Firefox and Thunderbird. The best way to save data when you upgrade your hardware. PS. Скачай мой русификатор к программе здесь: bit.ly/mozbrus ВЕРСИЯ: 1.5.2-beta1 (последняя).

    Posted 04/01/2014
  • alorimer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    MozBackup is a wonderful little tool. It's not fancy, and it just does what it says it does. I had all my emails transferred to my new computer in under 5 minutes. Much easier than copying the files manually, and a lot quicker than Windows Easy Transfer. I highly recommend MozBackup.

    Posted 09/29/2013
  • spottedcow
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    MozBackup is an excellent and secure way to backup your Firefox, Thunderbird or other Mozilla software. It's very easy to use and uses little system resources. Creating a backup can be done in a small amount of time.

    Posted 07/06/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • jepz11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For me, Mozbackup fails at making backups without explanation or log. Whatever I try, it chews some time at files only to end at 'backup file isn't valid. Backup has failed'. Win32 xp, thunderbird 2, firefox 20. For Sunbird, it produces an access violation rightaway and can't even try begin a backup. Meaning, Mozbackup is entirely disfunctional.

    Posted 05/26/2013
  • dallas7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The 1.5.2 beta1 I downloaded last year and have been using OK seems to have been pulled here and at mozbackup dot jasnapaka dot com. Since March of 2011, I think it's safe to say this project is dead. Considering the level of revisions and releases of newer OSs and clients in 2+ years, assume this app as unsafe. I will no longer risk using it So sad.

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • trobinso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works like a charm! Ignore the bogus thumbs down reviews.

    Posted 02/22/2013
  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • blakenelson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • mbtrash
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does all it promises. Very helpful!

    Posted 12/26/2012
  • blakeboyd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • malina67
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project! Thanks for amazing work!

    Posted 12/03/2012
  • adrianholmes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    mozbackup works great

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • ios6jailbreak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Saved me so much time and frustration. ...such a nice Tool! THX - www.handy-tests.net/ -

    Posted 10/08/2012
  • alexsus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice tool, which help me with war againt FF bugs, coz make backups quick and easy

    Posted 09/19/2012
  • colereed
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • denshtern
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is absolutely irreplaceable tool which i use very often to move backups from my desktop to netbook

    Posted 08/26/2012
  • dlauren
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work!

    Posted 05/29/2012
  • blackfenix788
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello! bagbbdc interesting bagbbdc site! Im really like it! Very, very bagbbdc good!

    Posted 05/11/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work:) Thanks

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • oid-3533122
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This was fast, considering the size of this profile, and saved me so much time and frustration. I have always done transfers manually before but never again. Thanks for a small and effective utility.

    Posted 09/03/2011
  • edb_gene
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Saved my skin several times.

    Posted 07/08/2011
  • aloissteindl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    At the current state, the program is too unsafe for backup purposes: It fails to restore a newly created backup without any explanation. Unzipping the file works without problems. Program might be useful for transferring profiles.

    Posted 06/15/2011
  • jameslord
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the word on the button is Garbled, what's wrong?

    Posted 05/20/2011
Show next 7 reviews