User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
29
0
1
1
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • alvarnell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GateKeeper prevents v1.5.10 from luanching, saying it's "damaged". Seems to be an issue with the codesign, which tests valid for me, but won't get by GateKeeper. Updates using the Sparkle framework work fine.

    Posted 04/24/2014
  • jorgel1000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, I have an iMac OSX Intel 10.9.2 and my Monolingual version (1.5.10) doesn't work. I choose the languages I want to eliminate, press "delete" and nothing happens. ¿May somebody help me? Thanks, regards and good life,

    Posted 04/22/2014
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • jacksongomez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • gavinchase
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • antonio02
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work team Monolingual!

    Posted 12/11/2012
  • vhwqr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very User friendly. Easy to use.

    Posted 12/10/2012
  • dillancooper
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • robertvj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used Macaroni in the past to remove localizations; however, it doesn't support OS's past 10.6. The one thing great about Macaroni is IT WOULD NOT ALLOW YOU TO REMOVE ENGLISH. The developer stated in FAQs that the English localization had to be there for the OS to function. Seem that this application allows a user to "shoot themselves" by offering an option to remove English. Would suggest the developer remove the English option.

    Posted 10/03/2012
  • antonio71
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    1.5.3 keeps crashing on Mac OSX 10.7.5

    Posted 09/24/2012
  • oid-3992378
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    1.5.3 crash with an error

    Posted 09/24/2012
  • dillonmatthews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • esecondo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Program and Easy to Use! THANK YOU! I'm using Monolingual 1.4.5 on Snow Leopard and have no problems.

    Posted 08/15/2012
  • fullscore
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using OSX10.8, the latest version of Monolingual 1.5.2 appears to delete the selected files, but on refresh most (but not all) still appear in the list, e.g. deleting all but the AppleKeyboardLayouts results in the Korean input method still showing, but the others have correctly been deleted from the list. For languages my system told me that over 3gb had been deleted, but the languages still appear in the list, even after a Restart. However, removing them for a second time frees up 0K of space. It would also be helpful to have a Select All/Unselect All button so that you can quickly set your preferences. A very useful little app, apart from the above.

    Posted 08/06/2012
  • modelamac
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great until this version that is to be compatible with Mountain Lion. I have 3 Macs us8ing ML, both with fresh clean installs. Version 1.5.0 crashed on both Macs. Very surprised, as this app has been superb until this version. I can send Crash logs if desired, along with Sys Info, Installed apps etc.

    Posted 08/05/2012
  • oid-3932896
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Is it possible that Monolingual does not play nicely with Intego's "VirusBarrier X6 Threat Filters MM/DD/YY"? My experience is that after removing selected languages, the file must be again downloaded.

    Posted 08/02/2012
  • goscuter1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great app which deletes redundant Mac OS X language files faster than rest I've tried.

    Posted 04/10/2012
  • danbailey426
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    monolingual, easy to use

    Posted 03/16/2012
  • westernsky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    probably I won't use Monolingual or Xslimmer because I just want to be on the safeside. :)

    Posted 03/06/2012
  • billearl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic utility! No problems running in OS X Lion so far.

    Posted 10/04/2011
  • starker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very effective.

    Posted 04/11/2011
  • ulil2000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very very good; thank you!

    Posted 03/03/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • nhruby
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Monolingual is a great tool for excising unused language files support in order to make deployments via file based management tools (like radmind) much lighter. Plus, it's just easy to use software.

    Posted 09/02/2010
  • enllol07
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's easy to remove unused languages. READ THE README FILE BEFORE DELETING ANYTHING.

    Posted 06/03/2010
Show next 4 reviews