Apache Mobile Filter Icon

The easiest way to detect mobile devices

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
11
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • sathya_meda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for creating a simple way of being able to detect mobiles and tablets. Support is also excellent - I received an reply (and also update) within an hour of raising a query, amazing indeed. A suggestion I can provide for further enhancement is to avoid a few intermediate string copies in mod_amf.c file.

    Posted 05/21/2014
  • sonijitendra007
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its very useful for me in creating mobile version of the site. Its very user friendly and can get support easily in case of any issues/question especially from Idel.

    Posted 08/17/2013
  • jamesvinyl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A good opportunity to set filtering of mobile devices! Thank you! A very necessary thing.

    Posted 04/23/2013
  • pata67
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    AMF is EXTREMELY useful in the development of mobile and desktop solutions. Robust and reliable with people behind very careful and quick to give support.

    Posted 04/17/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • oliverspencer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • ivancamilov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As a mobile developer, the one tool that I couldn't live without is Apache Mobile Filter. I couldn't imagine a better, easier to use tool for making sure a mobile website or even a responsive design aimed at every device looks great in every device. It really helps you focus on what's important and hides all the complexity behind User Agent detection and image resizing.

    Posted 01/31/2012
  • pakin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Given the mess the mobile Web is in, with devices ignoring handheld-targeting stylesheets, lying about their screen resolution, and otherwise impeding the development of portable Web sites, Apache Mobile Filter really helps tame the complexity of delivering content that's suitably formatted for the target device.

    Posted 11/02/2011
  • slvsourceforge
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After many years in mobile industry I can say that AMF is simply the most straightforward approach I've seen for solving common mobile internet challenges like device recognition, media delivery and mobile web design. Thanks a lot to Idel who was always available for support and consulting when needed. Great Job!

    Posted 10/22/2011
  • mavelock
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great solution, allows to recognize all mobile types with related capabilities; we used AMF for one of the most important customer, in order to realize a "mobilized" version of the official corporate portal; very successful project! Great job Idel!

    Posted 10/12/2011
  • dsaier
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The art of good design is making something complicated really simple. I believe Idel Fuschini has done just that with the mobile filter. Great stuff.

    Posted 10/11/2011
  • luigi-tenti
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Apache Mobile Filter is a great product, using which we realized good solutions for our customers with very little effort. We also appreciate the suport we get in critical situations. Great Job Idel.

    Posted 10/11/2011