Uniform Server Icon

A lightweight mobile WAMP Server Solution.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
67
0
1
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • startedmana
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It just works.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • mickifeam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    High speed and easy to set up - the main benefits of this project!

    Posted 05/31/2012
  • word12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good idea and performance

    Posted 05/14/2012
  • faguz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wish authors of this good product to correct some errors and therefore make it yet better: 1. The interface font is too small for people with not perfect sight. 2. Though my Desktop uses enlarged font setting, here it seems doesn't help. 3. There's no options to enlarge font in this program. 4. The window of entering password for MySQL server - at the very beginning of usage of this program - cuts off the lower string - where the password must be entered. So it's unusable. Maybe because the window heading bar has height more than standard due to enlarged system font. 5. Both my e-mails are not accepted by http://uniformserver.com forum board, so I can't register and give a feedback there. I would attach a screenshot. Still, a good idea, and I hope could use this program soon!

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • colecarr357
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 03/16/2012
  • kristovaher
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it, but I'm really hampered by the new releases of UniServer Zero that cannot be run without administrative rights. Working in a corporation, I don't have admin rights, yet I work on localhost web development for many live projects. Using an older version of UniServer is not a good option since I need to use latest versions of PHP and MySQL as soon as possible.

    Posted 03/06/2012
  • alexpeshkov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome project, thanks for conveying

    Posted 03/06/2012
  • wirktazooly
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a wonderful project! I recommend to all.

    Posted 01/24/2012
  • oid-3678780
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great!

    Posted 12/28/2011
  • oid-3466950
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect WIndows Webserver with Apache, MySQL, PHPMyAdmin and a Controlinterface. WAY! faster than XAMPP for Windows.

    Posted 11/24/2011
  • stedlj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to setup, fast and if needed it is portable as well.

    Posted 05/20/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • ydl767
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easiest server to install and run. Great documentation and support too. Thanks!

    Posted 12/24/2010
  • abu1omar1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great 4 web dev.

    Posted 06/08/2010
  • fortisfour
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i like it but older versions were more stable. eg. 5_3 unusable for me. eaccelerator crashes many times. php 5.3.0 simply too buggy

    Posted 01/02/2010
  • davidgoadby
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used to use WAMP but I needed a quiet install to complete the installation. This really is a load and go program -well done!

    Posted 11/13/2009
  • kris_fr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect WAMP !

    Posted 09/19/2009
  • crownabhisek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is Awesome! & Unique WAMP.

    Posted 09/18/2009
  • marcrobinsone
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using Uniform Server for years. 3.5 was great and so is 4.3. I've just tested UniformServer 5 beta3 and everything is rock-solid. Better server architecture if I may add. If only we can have it run on Linux.

    Posted 08/25/2009
  • ajmh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project - been a fan for years. If you're willing to dig in a little bit there is a lot you can do to make the platform fit in many situations.

    Posted 08/12/2009