Dual-target(32 & 64-bit) MinGW compilers for 32 and 64-bit windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
41
1
2
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • nick0602
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • nen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice MinGW build. All necessary parts included. Easy integration with Code::Block. Good support.

    Posted 01/16/2014
  • mjaoune
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project! I like the installer too, its easy and stable. But how is MinGW-builds different from the official MinGW?

    Posted 11/29/2013
  • gtg462w
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome!

    Posted 11/10/2013
  • kemiisto
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Magnificent project!

    Posted 10/21/2013
  • fantastory
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I get: ... Facade.cpp:396:44: internal compiler error: in gimplify_init_constructor, at gimplify.c:4269 NSBook nsBooks[MAX_BOOKS_BUFFER_SIZE]={} ; //buffer needs be bigger, becouse we can have ladder for both (ask + bid); ^ Please submit a full bug report, with preprocessed source if appropriate. See <sourceforge.net/projects/mingwbuilds/> for instructions. Not sure where to submit the code

    Posted 09/10/2013
  • gdw13
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Get "cannot download repository.txt" error when trying to run mingw-builds-install.exe. Tried running several times with the same result. Any ideas?

    Posted 08/26/2013
  • mattyclarkson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So well organised and easy to understand what version of GCC is being used. Also provides a great clean integration via the repository.txt to download the tool-chain automatically.

    Posted 07/30/2013
  • tarini
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great!, but... Qt external-binary-packages are complied with no OpenGL support! Damn. Useless for my needs. qt-project.org offers 32bit MinGW version with OpenGL, but *no* 64bit, and this one offers 64bit MinGW version, but *no* OpenGL. It seems I need to compile the whole QT thing myself, after all. :( :( :( Thanks anyway.

    Posted 07/25/2013
  • leanidchaika
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice!

    Posted 07/23/2013
Show next 19 reviews